Ratings & Positive Reviews for Portomaso Casino Brasserie

Overall Total Rating
8.9
Rating Breakdown:
These scores are based on the reviews of 29 GUSTO member(s) who dined at Portomaso Casino Brasserie. The rating and reviews express the personal opinions of individuals and do not necessarily represent the views of GUSTO.com.mt.



Ms. Bernadette Ellul Felice
dined on 10-06-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Emmanuel Dimech
dined on 2017-02-26 11:46:43

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Tasty, presentable gpod food. Excelently cooked.



Dr. Charles Borg
dined on 16-11-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Alexia Cutajar
dined on 2015-11-13 23:24:00

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good meats!



Mr. Luca Farrugia
dined on 21-10-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Johann Brincat
dined on 2015-10-10 21:40:34

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great service



Mrs. Antonia Buhagiar
dined on 25-07-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and service. Staff very friendly and obliging



Mr. Daniel Xuereb Dingli
dined on 22-08-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

the word exquisite is not enough! Amazing through out! well done!



Mr. Anthony Cutajar
dined on 4-07-15

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A very welcome place.



Mrs. Doreen Agius
dined on 2015-06-20 23:01:27

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Lovely food. Highly recommend.



Mr. Luca Farrugia
dined on 26-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Patrick Falzon
dined on 23-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Stephania Farrugia
dined on 2015-04-19 12:54:16

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food



Mr. Elton Rene Azzopardi
dined on 2015-03-07 23:07:31

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very delicious food



Mr. Andy Mangion
dined on 21-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A very pleasant experience overall. The food was great; My girlfriend had Spaghetti with Lobster and Fresh Fish, whilst I had Beef Salad and Lamb. All of this was really good. The service was excellent; informative and at the same time made us feel relaxed. The only problem we had was that being a Casino we were required to make a registration and my girlfriend didn't have an ID. At the end they resolved this for us, but we ended up with a Visitor tag and we had to wait some time for this to get sorted.



Ms. Joanna Maurin
dined on 11-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good food :) great service thank you



Mrs. Carmen Grima
dined on 11-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

well done keep it up



Mr. Shawn Agius
dined on 24-10-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. James Rizzo
dined on 24-10-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

waiters are very friendly and professional. food was excellent. presentation and flavour of the starters and main courses were outstanding. Definitely a restaurant to return to.



Mr. Clint Chircop
dined on 12-10-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent keep it up



Mr. Christopher Mifsud
dined on 23-09-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

This restaurant had great food. Their spaghetti lobster was amazing. The staff were very friendly and always checked on us. This place is well worth visiting. Kudos to the chef for his hard work.



Ms. Annabelle Ciantar
dined on 2014-09-21 10:20:1

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We recommend it to our friends



Mr. John Chetcuti
dined on 13-04-2002

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and excellent service.Beautiful Atmosphere. Highly Reccomended.



Mr. Mario Farrugia
dined on 2014-03-22 23:51:24

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good



Mr. Emanuele Scozzari
dined on 13-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food & Service. Thanks!



Mr. Benjamin Pavia
dined on 08-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

lovely dinner. quality, service, wine variety and good sized portions. must re-visit!



Mr. Benjamin Pavia
dined on 08-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

lovely dinner. quality, service, wine variety and good sized portions. must re-visit!



Ms. Marie Stell Scicluna
dined on 2014-03-07 10:10:40

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent restaurant



Dr. James D'Agostino
dined on 10-06-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

I've tried both the snack menu and the buffet on different occasions. The burger is genuinely homemade, and a big beast. At 6 including fries it's a steal. The wrap is quite large and justifies the price. The buffet is extensive and very good too. I understand the buffet concept is being removed so I look forward to try the a la carte menu now.