Ratings & Positive Reviews for Il-Barri Restaurant

Overall Total Rating
8.8
Rating Breakdown:
These scores are based on the reviews of 59 GUSTO member(s) who dined at Il-Barri Restaurant. The rating and reviews express the personal opinions of individuals and do not necessarily represent the views of GUSTO.com.mt.



Mr. Omar Shamala
dined on 2018-07-12 22:38:24

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Will be back!



Dr. Joseph Grima
dined on 16-06-2018

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent and fast, as always



Ms. Noel Zahra Diacono
dined on 17-05-2018

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Catherine Camilleri
dined on 19-04-2018

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Ate one of the best fillets and rabbit was very well cooked too.as first I had avocado with chrimps really good



Ms. William Pace
dined on 04-04-2018

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Stephen Farrugia
dined on 25-10-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Alexia Cutajar
dined on 2017-07-15 13:38:14

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good rabbit and service



Mr. Robert Ebejer
dined on 2017-02-28 01:48:49

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A



Mr. Christopher Bugeja
dined on 2017-02-18 02:49:30

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and reasonable prices. Ideal family restaurant



Mr. Donovan Vella
dined on 12-01-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Angiolino Sciberras
dined on 31-08-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Clifford Delia
dined on 2016-08-04 09:56:28

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food and service



Mr. Joseph Bonello
dined on 31-05-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Just great



Mrs. Rosemarie Mifsud
dined on 25-05-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Service with a smile! Fresh food and generous portion. Great value for money. Thank you and keep it up. Will visit again.



Mrs. Pauline Camenzuli
dined on 09-04-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Rib eye was very well cooked (medium). Ambience very relaxing.



Ms. Ilaine Terribile
dined on 2016-04-23 15:59:34

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food



Mr. David Agius
dined on 19-04-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Jessica Grima
dined on 05-04-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

I have only positive comments for this place. Delicious food, friendly service and welcoming atmosphere.



Mrs. Josianne Galea
dined on 20-02-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Alexia Cutajar
dined on 2016-02-13 14:27:34

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Rabbit in wine was fantastic!



Mr. David Farrugia
dined on 06-02-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good Maltese food. A very good place to entertaine foreign friends.



Dr. Claire Zammit Giuliano
dined on 31-12-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Emmanuel Dimech
dined on 23-12-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We went on a Wednesday for lunch and it was really nice. My wife and I ordered rabbit and it was cooked really up to our tastes. Good portions and value for money. We also got some apetizers before for free. The service was good and we did not wait long. Although not on a week-end, the restaurant was full and the atmosphere was really family friendly. We recommend this restaurant.



Mr. Eric Cordina
dined on 23-12-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and decent service.



Ms. Roberta Stellini
dined on 04-11-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Patrick Flores Martin
dined on 2015-11-03 10:26:26

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great evening



Ms. Chantelle Borg
dined on 28-10-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Stefania Spiteri
dined on 05-08-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Wonderful Experience!



Mr. Francois Lewis
dined on 09-06-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Dr. Charmaine Gauci
dined on 15-05-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Well done, excellent service, very good quality food.. Recommended



Mr. Kevin Spiteri
dined on 04-05-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

I highly recommend the restaurant. Service was excellent as well as the food.



Mr. Kevin Spiteri
dined on 04-05-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

I highly recommend the restaurant. Service was excellent as well as the food.



Mr. Henry Fenech Azzopardi
dined on 25-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food with abundant portion and good service



Mrs. Rosemarie Mifsud
dined on 07-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Delicious food and very good portion food size. Excellent service and Customer Care given on special request re dietary needs.



Mr. Victor Borg
dined on 26-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good restaurant



Mrs. Maria Victoria Bonello
dined on 12-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Everything was perfect!



Ms. Lorraine Agius
dined on 17-12-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very Good food, portions & service!!! Well presented! Will definitely return.



Ms. Cherise Cassar
dined on 16-12-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Well Done!



Mr. Adrian Paul Bugeja
dined on 2014-11-22 11:52:42

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good quality food good portions well done



Mr. Simon Grima
dined on 03-11-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Ronald Attard Pullicino
dined on 2014-10-30 09:05:58

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good experience from all aspect



Mr. Norbert Spiteri
dined on 18-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Would definitely appreciate a better service, however the dishes were very abundant and was quite good. I recommend this restaurant for a group instead of for a couple as it is quite noisy.



Mrs. Alexia Cutajar
dined on 11-09-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very big portions



Ms. Monica Abela Medici
dined on 12-07-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We have visited this reastaurant many times and the food is always very good and plentiful. Not so the service which is erratic. Some days the staff are polite and attentive while on other days they are downright rude.



Mr. Reuben Chircop St John
dined on 03-09-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

best rabbit shop on island



Mr. George Frendo
dined on 27-05-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and service.



Ms. Tiziana Farrugia
dined on 02-06-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and big portion. I left half of it. Owner very attentive and offer impeccable service. Loved the Banoffee Pie. Very fresh and best we ve ever tried.



Mr. John Chetcuti
dined on 18-06-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

I suggest that all gusto members try this restorent, it was very satisfactory. very good food, and reasonable price.



Mr. John Vassallo
dined on 17-05-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Rosemarie Mifsud
dined on 15-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The staff were very helpful & efficient. The food (meat) was cooked to our likes & portions were a good size. The place was very clean, even the restrooms. Keep it up.



Mrs. Monique Borg Inguanez
dined on 16-10-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food and very big portions. Also great service. Had a very pleasant dinner.



Mr. Ryan Grech
dined on 01-10-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good value for money. The waiting staff were excellent! Very impressed



Mr. John Chetcuti
dined on 03-09-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Super. Excellent. Very good portions. Highly Reccomended.



Mr. Anthony Delia
dined on 11-07-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

we had spaghetti rabbit sauce as starters and fried rabbit in garlic +chips and salad and horsemeat +chips and salad ,,,apitizers were very good too .



Mr. Brian Pace
dined on 30-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Eric Cordina
dined on 18-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was excellent and overall experience was very good. Great value for money and a lovely place to visit for lunch.



Ms. Maria Zammit
dined on 28-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A very genuine restaurant. Their fillet steak and fried rabbit in garlic were perfectly prepared. Very generous portions and great service. Good value for money.



Ms. Maria Zammit
dined on 28-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We love going to this restaurant which serves excellently prepared garlic fried rabbit and steaks!! The service is very efficient and the portion sizes are perfect! Good value for money!



Ms. Denise Vella
dined on 19-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

we really enjoyed it