Ratings & Positive Reviews for Ta' Marija - EST. 1964

Overall Total Rating
9.1
Rating Breakdown:
These scores are based on the reviews of 198 GUSTO member(s) who dined at Ta' Marija - EST. 1964. The rating and reviews express the personal opinions of individuals and do not necessarily represent the views of GUSTO.com.mt.



Ms. Mark Paul Busuttil
dined on 25-09-2018

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good food and friendly staff



Mr. Duncan Friggieri
dined on 2018-08-30 10:12:50

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Loved the food and the service amazing nostalgic Maltese food



Ms. L. Aquilina
dined on 27-06-2018

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

amazing experience! unmissable!



Ms. Cristina Guenther
dined on 2018-04-19 08:23:20

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent !!!



Mr. Daniel Xuereb Dingli
dined on 05-10-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Michelle Attard Briffa
dined on 15-09-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Ian Romano
dined on 2017-09-09 22:20:56

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food and atmosphere



Mrs. Sandra Buttigieg
dined on 18-03-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food, great ambience, helpful staff. I highly recommend Ta Marija.



Mrs. Sharon Debono
dined on 01-07-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good



Mr. Steve Sant
dined on 09-06-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Maria Abela
dined on 04-03-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very well served.



Mr. Roland Saliba
dined on 25-02-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A great overall experience, the food was good and the atmosphere and entertainment excellent!



Ms. Annemarie Muscat
dined on 26-02-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

this restaurant is highly recommended for traditional maltese food!!



Ms. Bernadette Ellul Felice
dined on 25-02-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Ives Pocock
dined on 25-02-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

great atmosphere



Mr. Edward Sant Fournier
dined on 2017-02-05 14:10:51

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good value for money !



Ms. Thea Montanaro
dined on 2017-02-04 10:37:48

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food, service and vibe.



Mr. Alistair Attard
dined on 01-02-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Darren Calleja
dined on 28-01-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good service. felt very welcome. will see is again for sure!!!



Mr. Saviour Stellini
dined on 22-01-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Vanessa Gatt
dined on 21-01-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food and service!! Top!!



Mrs. Alexia Cutajar
dined on 2016-11-13 15:39:34

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent traditional Maltese food. All exquisite from starters to sweets! Keep it up



Mr. Gayle Lynn Callus
dined on 2016-11-08 11:01:22

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Absolutely top stuff! Will visit again for sure!



Mr. Jurgen Axiaq
dined on 08-11-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great Food and Staff! Highly recommended.



Ms. Maria Calleja
dined on 05-11-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Dr. Charles Borg
dined on 01-11-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Nicholas Darmanin
dined on 15-10-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Stephanie Farrugia
dined on 11-09-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Amazing food. wonderful atmosphere and staff



Ms. Maria daniela Farrugia
dined on 13-08-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Mark Gauci
dined on 2016-08-12 11:40:13

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

An amazing experience as always.



Mr. Emanuele Scozzari
dined on 07-08-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Maria Borg
dined on 30-07-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good



Mr. Eric Cordina
dined on 19-07-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Fantastic overall experience. A lovely choice of fresh food. Service was excellent too.



Ms. Jennifer Camilleri
dined on 08-07-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

great food and very friendly staff



Ms. Melanie Zammit
dined on 08-07-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very nice show and friendly service



Mrs. Rachael Zammit
dined on 11-06-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

vvvvvvvv good



Mr. Ives Pocock
dined on 11-06-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Kurt Underwood
dined on 20-05-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Nice atmosphere ????????????



Mr. Carmel Galea
dined on 22-04-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

fantastic



Mrs. Claire Gauci
dined on 12-02-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

As usual, Marija and all her staff make you feel at home. We went on a Friday so there were the dancers as well. Enjoyed it to the full. Btw, the food was excellent.



Ms. Marisa Camilleri
dined on 2016-04-15 21:55:49

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great atmosphere



Mrs. Melanie Chetcuti
dined on 20-02-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The more I dine at ta' Marija restaurant the more I feel the urge to visit again. They never fail in food or in service. It was my first time visiting on a Saturday evening and the entertainment provided by Corazon made the night an even better one! Totally recommend it!!



Mr. David Farrugia
dined on 27-02-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Even though the buffet food was not extraordinary the show compensated and we had a great time.



Ms. Sharon Minuti
dined on 27-02-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Marisa Busuttil
dined on 06-02-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and nice ambience.



Mr. Matthew Mangion
dined on 06-02-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Dorianne Buttigieg
dined on 06-02-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Carl Scicluna
dined on 13-01-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Michael Xuereb
dined on 19-12-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Lisa Grech-Mahoney
dined on 29-11-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A restaurant which is the epitome of Maltese food. Big portions which are nonetheless excellent both in presentation and taste. The owner Maria was constantly going round the tables ensuring that all was well. The restaurant was full and a bit noisy but this did not deter in any way our experience and our desire to return.



Ms. Lisa Grech-Mahoney
dined on 22-11-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A restaurant which is the epitome of Maltese food. Big portions which are nonetheless excellent both in presentation and taste. The owner Maria was constantly going round the tables ensuring that all was well. The restaurant was full and a bit noisy but this did not deter in any way our experience and our desire to return.



Ms. Lisa Grech-Mahoney
dined on 22-11-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A restaurant which is the epitome of Maltese food. Big portions which are nonetheless excellent both in presentation and taste. The owner Maria was constantly going round the tables ensuring that all was well. The restaurant was full and a bit noisy but this did not deter in any way our experience and our desire to return.



Ms. Sandra Mezzapelle
dined on 08-12-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

I recommend 'Ta' Marija' restaurant wholeheartedly. Today I felt very pampered that whatever was offered to my partner was also offered to me in a gluten free version. I could enjoy antipasto which was given for free with crackers and bruschetta. Attention was giving by all waiters and waitresses while we were served a three course meal. Hospitality at its best. Well done to all, especially Lisa.



Mr. Cedric Debono
dined on 27-11-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very Good!



Mr. Karl Attard
dined on 31-10-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Ryan Formosa
dined on 24-10-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

beautiful experience highly recommended!



Mrs. Claire Gauci
dined on 02-10-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food. Very nice traditional atmosphere. Very friendly staff and musicians :)



Mr. Robert Chetcuti
dined on 03-10-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good



Mr. Daniel Xuereb Dingli
dined on 03-10-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Rosemarie Azzopardi
dined on 29-09-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent



Mr. Michael Farrugia
dined on 24-09-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A place one must visit many times I am sure.We had a small family celebration here during the week and all was excellent.Mushrooms with cream and mint for starters followed by Lincoln steak for myself while others had the sumptious rabbit,peppered steak and salmon dishes.Good selection of in house sweets was on offer.All rounded off with very good service.Thank you for a most enjoyable evening.See you again !!!



Mr. Silvio Grixti
dined on 12-09-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The service is top... with a smile.... family run....They did not bother when my daughter made some noise..... beside the buffet is extremely worth..... def recommend



Mrs. Rosemarie Mifsud
dined on 10-09-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good service. Food was cooked to perfection and good size portion of food. Atmosphere tranquil and relaxed. Highly recommended.



Mr. Darren Buhagiar
dined on 05-09-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very well impressed with ambience everything in this restaurant from food to service was impeccable & really original type of entertainment.



Dr. Charles Borg
dined on 06-08-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Marthese Vella
dined on 05-07-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

My husband had lamb and I had a red snapper and both were really delicious and perfectly cooked. The ambience was great, service good and the staff very friendly. Will definitely go again



Mrs. Alison Grixti
dined on 2015-06-06 11:16:41

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent



Mr. Eric Vella
dined on 30-05-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Delicious food, very friendly hosts and great live entertainment!!



Ms. Fiona Sayan
dined on 20-05-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

amazing eve..food..and exquisite service



Mr. Matthew Portelli
dined on 02-05-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Wonderful place for a night out .. Great food, service and atmosphere!!



Mr. Stephen Simiana
dined on 15-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good



Ms. Bernice Avallone Balzan
dined on 11-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Live entertainment was too loud. Food was very good and the service was good.



Mr. George Gauci
dined on 30-03-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good



Ms. Maria daniela Farrugia
dined on 28-03-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

V good



Dr. David Wain
dined on 14-03-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Matthew Sullivan
dined on 2015-03-08 03:33:48

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great service and good food



Mr. Sean & Claire Azzopardi
dined on 28-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We weren't very satisfied unfortunately.



Mr. Clayton Meli
dined on 2015-02-28 22:30:43

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and service



Mrs. Marthese Attard
dined on 28-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A wonderful place for a night out with friends Good food and friendly atmosphere.



Mr. Ishmael Camilleri
dined on 15-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent service .. great food ..



Ms. Stephanie Deguara
dined on 08-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent tasty food



Ms. Romina Carabott
dined on 2015-02-08 12:00:15

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent in every way.. Highly recommended! Will surely visit again.



Ms. Chantelle Borg
dined on 07-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent service and very friendly entertainment. ...



Ms. Rachel Portelli
dined on 2015-02-01 02:40:7

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A wonderful gastronomic experience!



Ms. Rachel Caruana
dined on 24-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

beautiful deco and great service. starter was a mixed seafood platter for 2 but had 1 king prawn.....mains the pork cheeks were delicious and calamari amazing. wine abit pricey but will sure visit again



Mr. Paul Fenech
dined on 2015-01-25 10:55:11

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Must Be Tried :)



Mr. Daniel Buttigieg
dined on 25-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

great atmosphere



Mr. Anthony Grech
dined on 18-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Neville Zammit
dined on 17-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

One of the most underrated restaurants in Malta!



Mr. James Psaila
dined on 2015-01-17 23:21:53

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent service.



Mr. Godwin Ghigo
dined on 11-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. John Chetcuti
dined on 10-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very Good food. Excelent Service. But the win list is quite expensive. Reccomended.



Ms. Maria Aquilina
dined on 2015-01-11 12:19:42

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food and service! Highly recommended.



Mr. Keith Caruana
dined on 11-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very friendly staff. delicious food and excellent environment. Thanks for your service



Ms. Daniela Vella
dined on 03-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good. Well Done.



Mr. Angelo Vassallo
dined on 21-12-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very nice as always. You can never go wrong at Ta' Maria. Keep it up.



Mr. Henry Fenech Azzopardi
dined on 15-11-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food with nice atmosphere and excellent entertainment on Saturday evening.



Mr. Roderick Lia
dined on 2014-11-01 09:59:39

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and service



Ms. Cherise Cassar
dined on 24-10-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Vince Schembri
dined on 04-10-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Perfect food, service with a smile, friendly stuff... It's a must to go



Mr. Norbert Spiteri
dined on 08-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The ambience of the restaurant is quite good and we were given a very good service. The food was not as we liked as we do not like a lot of traditional maltese dishes. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for those who like a traditional Maltese dishes as they are surely not going to be disappointed.



Mrs. Maria Farrugia
dined on 31-05-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Victor Aquilina
dined on 2014-09-21 12:26:52

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

I can say that I came out from d restaurant really satisfied. Value for Money.



Mrs. Elaine Robinson Meli
dined on 14-06-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and service. A very enjoyable experience.



Mr. MARIO TROISI
dined on 24-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

EXCELLENT FOOD VERY GOOD SERVICE AND VERY FRIENDLY.SURE I GO AGAIN.



Mr. Dale Gauci
dined on 2014-08-17 10:06:38

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good traditional Maltese food and friendly service.



Mr. Mark Gauci
dined on 2014-08-09 11:32:28

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

5 star. Good food... Nice atmosphere!



Mr. Noel De Gabriele
dined on 30-07-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food and service



Mr. KEVIN SILLATO
dined on 31-05-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Probably the best place in Malta for Maltese cuisine. Every detail gave that Maltese touch, from food and drinks to entertainment. Food was excellently cooked and presented. Well Done.



Dr. Charmaine Gauci
dined on 14-06-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Well done indeed.. Good for, ambience and friendly staff.. Keep it up



Mr. Silvio BONAVIA
dined on 04-05-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

service is great and food is deliciously Maltese to the very core,will definitely go there again



Mr. Shawn Baldacchino
dined on 26-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Monique Borg Inguanez
dined on 19-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A very enjoyable evening characterized by mouth watering traditional Maltese food. Excellent service. Highly recommended.



Mrs. Monique Borg Inguanez
dined on 19-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Such an enjoyable evening! Mouth watering traditional Maltese food and excellent service. Highly reccomended



Ms. Joanna Azzopardi
dined on 02-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A traditional Maltese restaurant with excellent service and very good food. On a Wednesday evening we were entertained with a Maltese Folklore dance show which made our evening even better !! I would highly recommend !!



Mr. Dominic Catania
dined on 29-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was excellent. We had pasta, meat and fish and everything was cooked for our likings. Service was great with a very friendly stuff. The restaurant is very nice ... traditional maltese. I would suggest it to others



Mr. Domnic Mifsud
dined on 09-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Neil Seychell
dined on 08-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was quite good and the ambiance was nice although when i called to make the booking i asked what type of entertainment there was going to be and they told me guitar and Mandolina but we found music from a CD. One of the waitress was also very frustrating she looked really angry and unprofessional. I also recommend investing in a billing machine as Marija does every bill manually and we had to wait more then 20 mins to get our bill!! At least food was worth the visit.



Mr. Joshua Vella Harmsworth
dined on 01-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Angelo Vassallo
dined on 09-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Both the Fillet and Rib-eye steaks were beautifully cooked to our liking. The food and ALL the staff were impeccable. Maria (the owner) makes you feel very welcomed at her place. Good job. Keep it up. Surely recommended and be back.



Mr. Matthew Portelli
dined on 22-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food, service and atmosphere!



Ms. Elaine Borg
dined on 2014-02-09 09:26:2

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent service and portion



Mr. Karsten Chetcuti
dined on 2014-02-03 21:31:12

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Best maltese foid on the island + excellent service



Mrs. Amanda Tonna
dined on 30-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great experience at this restaurant. Some of us had octupus as starters. It was fresh and wonderful. Then, as main courses, we had rib eyes, duck breasts, and giant prawns. All food was very nice. I loved the idea of the imqaret with ice cream as desert. Staff was very nice and we enjoyed the background maltese music as well! Thumbs up!



Mr. John Chetcuti
dined on 18-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

tHIS IS AN EXCELLENT RESTAURANT. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED.



Mr. Emanuel Gafa
dined on 11-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We both had Fillet which were excellent and cooked to perfection. The advertised music/entertainment was not there however, but the food made up for it.



Mr. Aaron Zammit
dined on 2014-01-10 23:20:53

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very nice place and atmosphere



Mr. Jason Frendo
dined on 2014-01-10 22:26:47

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great experience!



Mr. Henry Fenech Azzopardi
dined on 22-12-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and service. The ambience is also quite original.



Mr. Norbert Bianco
dined on 01-12-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent food and service



Mr. Christopher Debono
dined on 03-11-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food, service & atmosphere.. we took Grilled steak and it was cooked to perfection.. highly recommended..



Mr. Emmanuel Dimech
dined on 02-11-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Daniela Galea
dined on 28-09-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Surely one of the best restaurants on the gusto list. The atmosphere is perfect, food of good quality and abundant with free appetizers, service is very professional. Well done



Mrs. Alison Muscat
dined on 08-06-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Maria Zammit
dined on 19-05-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

I can say that we had a very enjoyable dining experience. We started off our dinner with Ta' Marija's Aperitif. Then, I opted for the swordfish which was delicious. As a dessert we opted for the traditional fried date fritters (imqaret) which were served with ice-cream and honey! A lovely combination of tastes! This dessert is worth a try!



Mr. Keith Galea
dined on 08-05-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

This is the fourth time that we ate at ta Marija, great place great food. I always enjoy every single moment in the restaurant. This Wednesday there was the Maltese Folklore show, it was great. Thanks for the nice evening, keep it uo



Ms. Carmen Gray
dined on 06-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We were 6 people in all and all of us were very satisfied with the food and service. The owner instantly welcomed us into her restaurant and showed us our table. She offered a custom made drink as we sat down. Some of the things we ordered include Swordfish, Rib-Eye and Lobster and we can safely say that we were absolutely satisfied with the food provided. The desert was extremely good. Definitely recommend this restaurant.



Ms. Jacqueline Fenech
dined on 27-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Ordered from a la carte menu.Food was abundant & tastefull,cooked to perfection.We had Grilled Rib Eye with Garlic Butter Toping together with Roast Potatoes,Grilled Mushrooms and Fried Onions.Food was delicious!! Even the Dessert very good,Maltese Prinjolata and Carrot Cake.Nice staff and very nice Maltese Ambience.All this and complemented with Maltese Tradition Live Folklore Entertaning.Plus very good value for money.An Unforgettable evening.For sure we will visit Ta Maria again!!!



Mr. Justin Said
dined on 13-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent restaurant! Accepted us without booking on a busy Saturday evening, wonderful food, very friendly staff and nice live entertainment as well



Mr. Etienne Zahra
dined on 23-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent restaurant



Ms. Marion Cachia
dined on 02-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Ordered from a la carte menu.Food was abundant and tasteful.Great portions.Would definitely recommend and would return for the buffet as it looked amazing.



Mr. Pierre Mifsud
dined on 09-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Sean Ryan Atkins
dined on 23-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent service with a smile :)



Mr. Angelo Vassallo
dined on 24-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A very good experience. Food was just fantastic. Marija and her staff were very friendly and treated us with much courtesy.



Mr. Anton Briffa
dined on 16-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Anthony Formosa
dined on 16-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good Service & a wellcome atmosphere



Ms. Bernice Farrugia
dined on 16-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very welcoming atmosphere and staff. Generous portions. But tasted better food from this place 1 year ago.



Mr. Christian Schembri
dined on 10-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Lovely food, service and place! Recommended! :)



Mr. Keith Galea
dined on 25-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great experiance and great maltese cuisine. Really enjoyed it well done



Ms. Marika Debono
dined on 09-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Warm atmosphere, friendly staff, lively entertainment, good food and service. Its a nice place to visit. Highly recommended!



Ms. Melanie Sarcia
dined on 02-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We opted for the buffet so no 50 % was given, and had the 10 % discount.



Mr. Joseph Azzopardi
dined on 19-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food in asuperb ambience. Will surely revisit



Ms. Edel Mifsud
dined on 08-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

wonderfull food very nice staff and very nice place



Mrs. Rose Muscat
dined on 27-12-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

NICE PLACE TO VISIT,VERY GOOD FOOD, ONE OF THE BEST.



Mr. Stephen Delia
dined on 06-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Music was too loud but it was explained to us by the head waiter that they always increase the volume after 11pm on Saturdays. A wide ranging menu from which to choose from.



Mr. Anton Briffa
dined on 17-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food especially the starters, complimented by pleasing entertainment and inviting ambience.



Mr. Aaron Briffa
dined on 11-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Large portions and excellent service



Ms. Deborah Pace
dined on 04-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Exactly when you enter it is like entering a new world. Really relaxed atmosphere and lovely staff.



Mr. Darren Portelli
dined on 02-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great in every aspect! Can't complain :D



Ms. Gianella Bugeja
dined on 28-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Overall everything was just perfect but I fell in love with the desserts... They're soo fresh and very very delicious! Well done....



Mr. Henry Moran
dined on 21-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food.



Mrs. Lorraine Agius Zuidema
dined on 28-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Been to Ta Marija many times now. Have always been pleased with the abundant food and service!!



Mrs. Fiona Camilleri
dined on 29-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Delicious food. This restaurant has one of the most specialised menus in Maltese food. We saved Eur44 with Gusto which was very good. Next time we will try the buffet.



Mrs. Fiona Camilleri
dined on 29-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Fiona Camilleri
dined on 29-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Gail Fiona Spiteri
dined on 22-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Nice and relaxing environment. Good entertainment and good food.



Mrs. Mary Camilleri
dined on 25-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A wide selection of good and original food from the menu. We had a nice evening and will certainly return to try out other dishes.



Mr. John Chetcuti
dined on 25-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was good.



Mr. Alan Micallef
dined on 25-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A last minute reservation turned out to be a most wonderful dining experience. Will definitely revisit!



Ms. Giselle Desira
dined on 13-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food lively entertainment and friendly staff.



Mr. Silvio BONAVIA
dined on 04-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Something which makes us Maltese proud, Maltese folklore was great especially the guys with the mandolin were great entertainers.I definitely will go again,highly recommended.great food also.



Ms. Alexia Zammit
dined on 17-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Burton Baldacchino
dined on 09-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food and service... Keep it up. Highly recommended!



Ms. T Briffa
dined on 07-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

great food!



Mr. Stefan Fenech
dined on 02-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Definitely a thumbs up to the chefs and the staff for a wonderful culinary experience.



Ms. Mandy Alamango
dined on 19-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

5 Star from start to finish will surely go again..



Ms. Annalise Vella
dined on 12-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The atmosphere is very nice and joyful, food is delicious and service always with a smile. Dessert is amazing too.



Mr. Gary Zerafa
dined on 28-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Warm ambience, great food and fantastic service. We went a week before our wedding and they treat us superbly.Thanks a lot.



Ms. Rosalie Wain
dined on 01-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent lunch! the food was fantastic and really well served. service was great and in all very child friendly. we had a great family lunch and we highly recommend it !



Mrs. Jana Brown
dined on 25-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

satisfied



Ms. Maruska Micallef
dined on 01-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Divine food, great service and ambience...best dining experience so far!



Mrs. Elaine Caruana Briffa
dined on 04-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Charlene Buhagiar
dined on 14-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was good; very maltese :)



Ms. Marlene Ellul
dined on 14-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

This restaurant surpassed our expectations.The salmon and squid were amazing as were the staff in the manner in which they welcomed us as well as in the way in which tended to our needs.



Mrs. roseanne azzopardi
dined on 24-03-2121

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Leanne Bugeja
dined on 07-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very Good food amd nice place and staff



Mr. Neil Gatt Coleiro
dined on 14-01-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food is amazing, I am no too fond of maltese food but this restaurant just makes you want to go back, I had the chicken stuffed with Maltese sausage and my partner had stuffed rabbit ! amazing !



Mr. Stephen Tanti
dined on 17-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and service



Ms. Maria Cutajar
dined on 08-01-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food and service!



Mrs. Charmaine Tanti
dined on 04-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Delicious food and very welcoming and friendly hosts!



Mr. Marco Azzopardi
dined on 03-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

I am very well impressed with everything in this restourant from food to hospitalty, from service to entertainment. Gusto made me save 34 euro....well done..



Mr. Michael. A Saliba
dined on 24-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Noel Falzon
dined on 24-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Overall ta' Marija was a great dining experience. Marija was a wonderful hostess and very accommodating to our needs. The entertainment was also lovely.



Mr. Philip Cachia
dined on 12-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Delicious food and wonderful host! We highly recommend it!



Ms. Monica Attard
dined on 29-01-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and friendly service. Portions are definitely to be commended.



Mr. Joseph Azzopardi
dined on 28-01-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

EXCELLENT FOOD & SERVICE - GREAT ATMOSPHERE



Ms. Alexia Zammit
dined on 21-01-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was delicious and good portions. I recommend Ta' Marija



Mr. EJ Vella
dined on 07-01-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The ambiance was great, the staff gracious while the food was simply delectable. As main course, we tried the Angus beef; the way it was presented and cooked is remarkable