Ratings & Positive Reviews for Garra Dine Wine Cafe`

Overall Total Rating
8.6
Rating Breakdown:
These scores are based on the reviews of 426 GUSTO member(s) who dined at Garra Dine Wine Cafe`. The rating and reviews express the personal opinions of individuals and do not necessarily represent the views of GUSTO.com.mt.



Mr. Joseph Carabott
dined on 05-05-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A must



Mrs. Maria Farrugia
dined on 11-02-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excelent service and good food



Mr. Simon Marchett
dined on 2016-08-28 23:13:41

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

.



Ms. Marisa Camilleri
dined on 2016-07-22 22:25:47

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Pleasant staff



Mrs. Olesya Roslichenko
dined on 2016-06-17 08:47:53

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

There is



Mr. Steve Seguna
dined on 12-06-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great service !



Mr. Eric Cordina
dined on 29-05-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Another very positive experience at this restaurant. Very good food.



Mr. SILVIO BONAVIA
dined on 24-04-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great friendly staff,and food is great too especially the meat,wish to go there for a weekend break!!!



Ms. Jessica Grima
dined on 17-01-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The cheese platter was really good, and so was the rib eye steak.



Mrs. Annelise Chetcuti
dined on 2016-04-13 04:57:49

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

This place this highly recommended!! I wanted something which was not on the menu I asked the waiter and they did it for me and it was really good!! All food on the table was superb and excellent service!!



Mr. Gayle Lynn Callus
dined on 2016-04-11 09:37:34

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Amazing Service! Value for Money.



Mr. Stephan Vancell
dined on 31-03-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Melvin Zammit
dined on 2016-03-19 18:19:48

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food



Mr. Neil Seychell
dined on 20-02-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Ramon Ciantar
dined on 05-02-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Marthese Attard
dined on 17-01-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Recommended.



Mr. Chris Desira
dined on 15-01-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Christopher Bugeja
dined on 2016-01-10 03:03:28

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great Food with friendly staff



Mr. Claudio Calleja
dined on 2015-12-20 03:15:14

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food very friendly staff



Ms. Fiona Sayan
dined on 20-12-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Victoria Bonnici
dined on 21-11-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very nice Maltese platter especially the bebbux. The free pre salad was also very nice. I tried the kangaroo. Also this was a surprise. Definitely we will go back. All in all a very well maintained restaurant with very good service . One should promote this restaurant as the staff put there heart in the service. Well done



Mrs. Doreen Agius
dined on 2015-11-07 22:38:45

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food, large portions, friendly service. Loved it!



Mr. Joseph Carabott
dined on 06-11-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

a place to go to over and over



Mrs. Daniela Abdilla
dined on 31-10-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent,great service , menu so much to choose from ! they serve free salads . Just great



Ms. Bernice Avallone Balzan
dined on 18-09-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was very good and tasty. And the atmosphere was very relaxing.



Mr. Samuel Borg
dined on 09-09-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

amazing food.



Ms. Melanie Zammit
dined on 02-09-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent food and service



Ms. Lara Vella
dined on 01-09-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very friendly staff and excellent food.



Ms. Lara Vella
dined on 09-08-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Wonderful!



Mr. Thomas Gatt
dined on 01-08-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was really good and the service was good! Will definitely return!



Ms. Sharlon Genuis
dined on 29-07-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Leanne Farrugia
dined on 27-06-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Keith Abela-Wadge
dined on 22-06-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

amazing food and service



Ms. Mandy Sciberras
dined on 03-05-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food, great service .



Mr. Eric Cordina
dined on 24-05-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Wow!A very positive experience. Excellent food and very attentive and friendly service. The chef in particular took extra care to make sure that the food was cooked to our satisfaction and was very keen to make sure our experience was one to remember. Menu is vast, food is very fresh. Not to be missed.



Mrs. Lorraine Paris
dined on 25-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

This is the second time visiting the restaurant. Decided to have fillet steak which was excellent the first time but very disappointing the second time round. Ordered my fillet Medium to well and was given a well done fillet which was unedible.



Dr. Petramay Attard Cortis
dined on 03-05-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

yummy food with great portions :) highly recommendable !!



Mr. Elton Rene Azzopardi
dined on 2015-05-03 14:40:44

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good



Mr. Stephen Simiana
dined on 26-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent restaurant



Mr. Stephen Simiana
dined on 26-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent restaurant



Mr. Saviour Pace
dined on 18-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and an excellent service



Mr. Jonathan Caffari
dined on 20-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Sean Lanzon
dined on 18-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Dr. David Wain
dined on 17-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Michael Farrugia
dined on 16-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

On our visit we found the food superb and the service enjoyable with much attention given to our needs. The chef produced a marvelous dish of beef fillet with king prawns and the great balance of taste was brilliant. My partner had fresh fish in cartocci with all the necessary trimmings. They have a primarily fresh salad/antipasto type buffet available throughout the meal. This is a very good idea as it compliments all meals perfectly. Following the main course we chose blueberry pie from a selection of desserts brought to our table which we thoroughly enjoyed. We couldn't leave without thanking the chef personnally.Well worth many visits !!



Ms. Merve Artar
dined on 2015-04-12 07:34:15

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Super beef



Mr. Warren Chris Frendo
dined on 22-03-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Kurt Loporto
dined on 2015-03-21 10:55:8

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Really enjoyed it



Mr. Anton Theuma
dined on 19-03-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food is excellent, their signature dish of fresh tortellaci filled with prawns, lobster, and mascarpone cheese which is tossed in a shrimp bisque sauce is as its namesake simply Divine. The service excellent and the setting also.



Ms. Amanda Mizzi
dined on 15-03-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Nicholette Muscat
dined on 2015-03-13 11:45:20

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very friendly staff and tha food is excellent !!



Mrs. Alison Camilleri
dined on 28-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Sean & Claire Azzopardi
dined on 21-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was really good. I ordered tortellini filled with lobster and prawns and my husband ordered veal rib eye. Everything was super delicious! They also has a salad bar. Desserts are not 50% off (check the website not the book as there is a mistake).



Ms. Maria Aquilina
dined on 2015-02-21 09:25:12

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food and ambience!



Ms. Kerstin Caruana
dined on 08-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We had a great meal, the 'divine' tortellaci with lobster and prawn as a starter - this was amazing, very creamy and smooth, and also spaghetti norma - this too was good. The mains were kangaroo and duck, which were cooked well and served with a side of potatoes. The only thing I did not like I guess it could be personal opinion was the fact that as soon as they took our starter plates, the main was on our table already, indicating it was cooked a bit before and waiting for us to be served. Other than that it was good too! There is a free salad bar which you can just walk up to when you wish which is great seeing as you can choose what you like, or opt out and not have too much extra on your plate, especially if you go for meat. The lemon meringue is good! Very friendly service with the waiters checking on us often, and we felt very welcomed :) Will definitely be going again and recommending to others!



Mr. Claude Sammut
dined on 07-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:




dined on 31-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food is excellent; the salad buffet is available all throughout the meal, as a starter the fish soup was a delicacy, home-made, genuine, excellent. The angus Ribeye steak was excellently presented while the fish palate was delicious. Bountiful portions, excellent presentation. Deserts are also presented in a variety. One phrase describes it all... Too difficult to choose from an excellent presentation. We felt the need to congratulate the chef before we left. Staff are customer friendly and the place a very good place to spend a wonderful evening.



Mr. Stephen Bonnici
dined on 31-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food is excellent; the salad buffet is available all throughout the meal, as a starter the fish soup was a delicacy, home-made, genuine, excellent. The angus Ribeye steak was excellently presented while the fish palate was delicious. Bountiful portions, excellent presentation. Deserts are also presented in a variety. One phrase describes it all... Too difficult to choose from an excellent presentation. We felt the need to congratulate the chef before we left. Staff are customer friendly and the place a very good place to spend a wonderful evening.



Mr. Clayton Meli
dined on 2015-01-31 22:21:09

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and service



Mrs. Cathia Mifsud Bonnici
dined on 25-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was really good especially the rib eye. Great place to go with kids too. Will definitely return .



Ms. Charonia Aquilina
dined on 2015-01-24 23:15:25

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Highly recommended



Mr. Frederick Scerri
dined on 17-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food the only problem we had was that we had to wait for more than an hour to be served.



Ms. Michela Marie Mifsud
dined on 10-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good pizza. Risotto was not bad either but it was really rice not risotto. The great thing about the restaurant is that there was a free salad bar included. Keep it up!



Ms. Antonella Saliba
dined on 11-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Sashanne Micallef
dined on 10-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Andre Curmi
dined on 2015-01-10 10:59:27

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good service, nice atmosphere and nice staff



Mr. Daniel Xuereb Dingli
dined on 21-12-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent service great prices. definitely recommend



Ms. Suzanna Pace
dined on 2014-11-21 10:39:59

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great experience! Will definitely return



Ms. Merve Artar
dined on 2014-11-09 06:54:42

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Super foods. Thank you



Ms. Whitney Debattista
dined on 26-10-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We enjoyed our lunch at Garra. Will definitely go again!



Mr. Alan Abela-wadge
dined on 01-11-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Denise Aquilina
dined on 24-10-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was lovely and the service as always was very good.



Ms. Michelle Borg
dined on 28-10-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

great service tks to lino and good food



Mrs. Antonella Fonde
dined on 26-10-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food is mouth watering. The staff is very friendly.I recommend this place.



Mr. George Mario Azzopardi
dined on 25-10-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food ,service and very friendly staff



Mr. Noel Mercieca
dined on 2014-10-11 10:54:20

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Best in town



Mr. Norbert Spiteri
dined on 15-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Surely there is room for improvement in the service offered eg. grated cheese was taken from our table to be given to another table and was given back to us. The ambience is quite good. The food was delicious especially the spaghetti chicken and the T.Bone. Would recommend this restaurant to all gusto members.



Ms. Jenna Milligan
dined on 01-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very nice food and service.



Mrs. Roberta Gautero
dined on 02-05-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

we use to go to this restaurant but this time the food wasn't so special


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [27-09-2014]

Dear guest we are very sorry about your experience this time. Could you kindly give us more information such as when you have dined exactly and what were the plates you have chosen so we could look into this matter closer?



Mrs. Mazzitelli Rita
dined on 31-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good food and very nice place by the pool :)



Mrs. Romina Bonnici Bennett
dined on 2014-09-14 14:30:2

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent customer service



Ms. Sarah Abdilla
dined on 13-09-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food, nice atmosphere & very good value of money



Mr. Jonathan DeBattista
dined on 08-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Foos was filling, well presented and of course great tasting!



Mr. Alfio Spiteri
dined on 09-07-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Had salmon and pasta! Simply Exquisite! Keep it up!



Mrs. Dorianne Cassar Randich
dined on 03-09-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good service and food



Mr. Jeremy Gerada
dined on 25-05-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very big portions apart from the kangaroo dish that had around 6 pieces of meat...found it too expensive (around Eur 20) for 6 pieces of meat but at least it was very delicious...service was quick as well



Mrs. Doreen Agius
dined on 2014-09-07 18:42:28

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Been here once but will definitely go again. I had the salmon and it was perfectly cooked. Loved it.



Ms. Raylene Debattista
dined on 07-09-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Nice experience!



Mrs. Elaine Robinson Meli
dined on 23-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Probably the best steak in a Gusto restaurant. The service is friendly. Ambience is casual. Definitely recommend.



Ms. Mirabelle Sciberras
dined on 26-07-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very welcoming atmosphere, friendly staff and good food.



Mr. GEORGE MICALLEF
dined on 23-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food. Very satisfied. Good value for money. Would definitely go there again!



Dr. Charlene Mifsud
dined on 30-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was lovely and the pool area is quite pretty. The staff were nice and polite, however they seemed a little disorganised. Waiters seem not to be assigned to particular tables so you have different waiting staff asking the same questions - I trust the restaurant will take this constructive criticism to improve the service - food was excellent!



Mr. Christian Micallef
dined on 31-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Had a lovely evening in Garra, food is good had a pizza and it was great. I would recommend it.



Dr. David Wain
dined on 30-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

food is good and staff extremely friendly, if slightly disorganised



Mr. Stefano Bugelli
dined on 30-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Perfect!



Ms. Daniela Muscat
dined on 16-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Simply amazing, especially during the Summer period because dining is near the pool. Great and helpful staff. We had fillets which were great at taste and presentation.



Mr. Marco Lia
dined on 08-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and good service !!



Ms. Leanne Micallef
dined on 15-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Never Disappointed! Delicious food, affordable prices and great selection. Must Visit!



Ms. Silvana Gatt
dined on 09-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very reasonable prices and good food



Mr. Matthew Borg Carr
dined on 2014-08-10 10:31:33

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Recommended



Mr. Claudio Calleja
dined on 2014-08-10 02:42:36

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food .. Highly recommended



Mrs. Marlene Ciantar
dined on 19-07-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

An enjoyable evening with good service, nice ambience and good food. I had brie cheese in pastry mmmmmmto die for.....pasta a ribeye were delicious. Thanks to the staff ...... recommanded.



Mr. Steve Seguna
dined on 05-07-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good food...nice staff..



Mr. Jonathan Farrugia
dined on 19-06-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good food



Mr. John Chetcuti
dined on 28-06-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excelent food and service. Very good portions. Good value for money.Not to be missed.



Mr. Ronald Attard Pullicino
dined on 2014-06-26 09:17:27

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good surprise. We were attracted here by the high review rate on gusto and we discovered that it was all justified



Ms. Joanna La Rosa
dined on 19-06-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

My overall experience was a 10 out of 10 on all food, service, and ambience,! Keep it up.



Mrs. Alexia Cutajar
dined on 25-05-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food and staff very friendly



Mr. Andrea Azzopardi
dined on 31-05-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good



Mr. Marc Anthony Azzopardi
dined on 24-05-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great Restaurant... good food, huge portions!!



Mr. Keith Abela-Wadge
dined on 16-05-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Sarah Vella Bonello
dined on 2014-05-03 10:57:37

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great service friendly stuff and excellent food .. Will definetely visit again !!



Mr. JOSEPH ZAMMIT
dined on 26-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Clayton Meli
dined on 2014-04-26 11:05:40

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Nice evening



Mr. Jeremy Said
dined on 2014-04-25 22:46:56

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food :)



Ms. Geraldine Buttigieg
dined on 06-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

although the ambiance wasn't very welcoming the food takes it all. The wine list can be better as well.



Ms. Sarah Debono
dined on 13-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food and good portions. Friendly staff yet service was slow.



Mr. Daniel Caruana
dined on 2014-04-14 02:13:20

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was good but it took 1.25 hrs to arrive... The waiters are very friendly and helpfull.. :)



Dr. Charmaine Gauci
dined on 12-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Well done.. Good food and great service with a smile



Ms. Stefanie Scicluna
dined on 05-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

the food was very tasteful and enjoyable. happy a nice evening worth the waste will recommend for sure.



Mrs. Charlene Persiano
dined on 23-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Love this place, love the service and the food is to die for. A place which I highly reccomend.



Ms. Kylie Glaum
dined on 23-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

fantastic food and staff were wonderful



Ms. Elaine Hollyoak
dined on 23-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food is amazing and the staff are so kind.....:)



Mr. Domnic Mifsud
dined on 26-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food and service. Atmosphere is very casual.



Ms. Eleanor Buhagiar
dined on 16-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Amazing food cooked to our liking. Friendly service. Would definately go again.



Mr. Rudolf Zammit
dined on 16-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Enjoyable! This is my second time here for Sunday lunch and definitely not my last. Very good food, impeccably clean and service with a friendly genuine smile.



Mr. Matthew Portelli
dined on 15-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food, Good service, Good value for money!



Mr. Andre Curmi
dined on 2014-03-15 10:46:56

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good service and clean place



Ms. Antonella Agius
dined on 2014-03-14 11:20:39

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good



Mr. Vincenet Vella
dined on 08-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Nazzarena Borg
dined on 08-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent food, welcoming staff,quiet and very relaxing place,would revisit surely.



Mrs. Alison Grixti
dined on 2014-03-09 12:38:10

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent



Mr. Emanuel Camilleri
dined on 12-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food we recommend nice staff but service is alittle bit slow



Mr. Kevin Camilleri
dined on 23-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food, welcoming staff but service a bit slow (but restaurant was full). Would re-visit.



Mr. Patrick Decelis
dined on 01-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

the fish soup is super. all other food too. quick and friendly service.



Mr. Dominic Catania
dined on 22-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Our first time in this restaurant. Food was really good. We had risotto marinara, sea bass and meat fillet and everything was delicious. Good service too, will sure visit again.



Mrs. Lorraine Paris
dined on 22-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was excellent but it took quite some time to be served. Very friendly staff. Will visit again surely.



Ms. Priscilla Caruana
dined on 22-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was lovely however I must say that the Banoffee Pie is the best on the Island (well, from what I've tasted so far!) and the staff are cheerful and helpful :) service with a smile. Keep it up!



Mr. Nicholai Spiteri
dined on 22-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food, Nice presentation and well cooked. Timely service and friendly staff. Had a pleasant evening with no hiccups at all. Thanks Garra.



Mr. Henry Fenech Azzopardi
dined on 09-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food is really great. Everything was well presented and good portions. The service was also very good. The restaurant is just a bit noisy so not recommended if you want a quiet time. Otherwise highly recommeded.



Ms. Kim Galea
dined on 02-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great delicious food & very generous portions! Staff were very friendly & polite at all times & apologized when the food took sometime to arrive. Great experience! Highly recommend!



Mr. Malcolm Grasso
dined on 02-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food, wonderful service and ambience with great staff. Will recommend it and re visit again for sure. Well done!



Mr. Silvio Grixti
dined on 01-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The staff is very friendly, make you really feel as if you're at home. Food was simply divine and well presented. We had a kid running around and we very welcomed and were given our food quickly. This was the first time I used gusto, and I was worried, but this place made my 1st experience wonderful,and the staff were very happy to have gusto customers in his restaurant. Thanks once again.



Ms. Lisa Grech-Mahoney
dined on 26-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Been meaning to pay this restaurant a visit for quite a while and now I know that I should have done it sooner. The food was fantastic, the service was efficient and with a smile. All round a very nice experience. If you haven't tried it then you really must.



Ms. Miray Mifsud
dined on 18-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A+ for the service, very friendly staff, we were even offered a pricier wine for the same price as the one we selected was not available. Food was good, the fresh pasta was delicious, even though the portions can be a bit more, however very very good. Pizza and fillet were good and abundant. Will surely recommend! :)



Mr. Carmel Sammut
dined on 19-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We were a group of 8 adults and a young girl. The staff made us welcome and at home throughout our visit. The ambience was quite good. The food served was hot, very well cooked and mouthwatering. The price was simply excellent value for the portions served. The pasta, starters and main course plus sweet were all very good. Fresh salad and cooked vegs were all served with all dishes chosen. Keep it up folks - we recommend you 10 out of 10 to all intending to go to Garra at Qawra Malta. Carmel Sammut et al



Ms. Noella De Carlo
dined on 18-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

we were about 8 people,for meat lovers it is excellent ..all we were a little bit disappointed about the service as we ordered our food and kept waiting for an hour and a half but the food was excellent.



Mr. Joseph Antignolo
dined on 18-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Exquisite filled cooked to perfection and tasty grilled calamari. Highly recommended. A must for all Gusto members to try this restaurant.



Ms. Catherine Ratcliffe
dined on 05-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent!! food and service, we were made to feel very welcome & our congatulations to the chef, both the Kangroo & Duck were fantastic!!



Ms. Sarah Aquilina
dined on 12-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

it's not our first time here, everytime we come food gets better and better



Mr. Jurgen Magro
dined on 30-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food.. We had duck breast and ribs.. Would def recommended and return... The only con is the ambience.i felt as eating in a garage ... If they refurbish to a more welcoming restaurant, il garra will turn to a greater success..



Mr. Gordon Calleja
dined on 11-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

This was the 2nd time we visited this restaurant and I must say that the food was always excellent and abundant! The staff is very friendly and helpful and they make you feel at home! Garra is surely one of the best restaurants we have dined at! Well done and keep it up!



Ms. Catherine Cauchi
dined on 01-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good service (especially Lino), very good food and vast menu.



Ms. Vanessa Muscat
dined on 04-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food really good..great atmosphere, the waiter was helpful looking forward to go back.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [05-01-2014]

Thank you for your time to write this review and we are also looking forward to see you again :) All the best for the year 2014 :)



Mr. Anthony Sammut
dined on 25-10-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very well served. The food was very good. The steak was really tender. Keep it up


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [05-01-2014]

Thanks Mr Sammut. we do our very best to serve good quality, fresh food and we are glad you appreciated that fact :) Such comments give us the energy to keep improving.



Mr. Angelo Vassallo
dined on 03-11-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Salmon and Fillet Steaks cooked very well to our liking. Nice portions as well. Very good service and one feels at home. Be back surely.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [05-01-2014]

Thanks Mr Vassallo :) Thanks for noticing our effort to serve nice food accompanied by the friendly and familiar atmosphere :) We look forward to see you again soon



Mr. Jesmar Bilocca
dined on 07-09-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

best gusto restaurant


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [05-01-2014]

Wow!! Short and very sweet :) Thanks for your kind comment and your time to write this review :))



Mr. Josmar Cilia
dined on 13-10-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food went for the 3rd time and food as always was good. On the other hand this time the service was slow


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [05-01-2014]

Hi Mr Cilia. Thanks for choosing us over and over again and we do wholeheartedly apologise for any delay on your visit. Whilst we are very sorry, we assure you that we have looked into this matter to ensure the wait is less in circumstances although please do keep in mind that many a times to serve fresh and genuine food requires a little more time resulting in a slightly longer wait. We hope to see you again soon and provide a lovely overall dining experience :))



Mr. John Williams
dined on 27-09-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Never heard of this restaurant before so it was our first time visiting. The outcome of my experience at Garra are only positive comments. I was amazed that there were not so many people on a friday night a real pity, cause the food that came out from their kitchen is really good and FRESH. I start speaking with the friendly staff and they actually showed me around. THE CHEF, ( great personality and proud of what he is producing ) invited me to go to their kitchen. Not so many restaurants do this, so I saw hands-on the fresh food. I was really surprised with the big portion of the Starter YUMMY I will surely be visiting again with my friends and family.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [05-01-2014]

Many thanks for such a lovely review :)) We are more than happy that you had such a nice experience with us and definately look forward to have you and your friends back very soon :))



Mr. Simon Scicluna
dined on 23-08-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Had an excellent time there.Food was great and the staff was amazing.a restaurant gusto members must visit for the BBQ.Well done everyone that works there.Keep it up!!


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [27-08-2013]

Many thanks for your kind review :)We shall hope to see you again soon



Mr. John Chetcuti
dined on 21-08-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and very good service. Beautiful Atmosphere. Highly Reccomended.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [27-08-2013]

We thank you for recommending us and we are glad you had a good time :)) Looking forward to seeing you again. Many thanks.



Mr. Justin Sammut
dined on 07-08-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We opted for the BBQ Wednesdays offer. As far as BBQ food went it was of very good standard and meats and chicken were very tender exactly to our liking. Only dessert was found to be a bit lacking. Staff was very friendly and helpful but at one point we had to ask for our table to be cleared so we could move on to the next course and lack of attentiveness is not appreciated.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [27-08-2013]

Hi Mr Sammut.. We are very sorry about your feeling s and we are very sorry about as, as you can see from other reviews we do give a lot of importance to customer satisfaction so we believe that this case must have been a genuine mistake.. we assure you that this issue will be tackled straight away in order to avoid any similar circumstances. We thank you for you comment as it is only like this that we can improve our service :) We look forward to seeing you again.



Mr. Etienne Zahra
dined on 16-07-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent food


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [03-08-2013]

Glad you liked the food Etienne. We look forward to seeing you again



Mr. Stephanie Schembri
dined on 17-07-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

VERY NICE BBQ. WORTH EVERY CENT. DESSERTS ARE THE BEST


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [22-07-2013]

Thanks for spreading the word :))We shall be glad if we see you again.



Ms. Maria Zammit
dined on 19-07-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent BBQ! Not to be missed!


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [22-07-2013]

Thanks Maria. we are glad you enjoyed yourselves and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.



Ms. Kylie Glaum
dined on 12-07-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

friendly staff and food was great ..my second time to garra restaurant and will be definatly going again


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [03-08-2013]

Thanks Kylie we shall be looking forward to seeing you again :)



Ms. Frances Marie Zammit
dined on 30-06-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Staff was very friendly and the food was excellent! Will make sure to revisit this restaurant


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [22-07-2013]

Re-visiting will of course be the best compliment :) Thanks for being so nice and for taking the time to post such review.



Mr. Noel Mercieca
dined on 05-07-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

5 Star BBQ not to be missed excellent staff


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [22-07-2013]

Thanks and looking forward to host you again :))



Ms. Mandy Buttigieg
dined on 22-06-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and nice atmosphere. Good portions too. Highly recommended


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [22-07-2013]

We are glad you had a good time and thanks for your recommendations :))



Ms. Carol Farrugia
dined on 01-06-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [03-08-2013]

cheers :))



Mr. Stefan Fenech
dined on 15-06-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Never got disappointed whenever I visited this restaurant. Well done and keep it up.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [27-06-2013]

Thanks Stefan it is always a pleasure having you and we promise we will work harder to keep up the standards :)



Ms. Daniella Micallef
dined on 08-06-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good Food... and very friendly service


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [13-06-2013]

Thank you Ms.Micallef we are glad you enjoyed our food and appreciated the friendly service :)) We shall hope to see you again soon



Dr. Christopher Rizzo
dined on 02-06-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very nice especially with Anubis Karaoke that day! Live music is the way to go


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [13-06-2013]

Thanks Chris glad you had a good time :) Throughout Summer we have entertainment/Live Music every Wednesday, Friday and Sunday. Hope to see you again



Mr. Christian Micallef
dined on 06-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was Ok, we had a good time.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [13-06-2013]

Thank you Mr.Micallef we are glad you enjoyed our food and appreciated the friendly service :)) We shall hope to see you again soon



Mr. Jurgen Magro
dined on 31-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

we had spare ribs and duck, they were amazing. the duck had a mixture of rasberry, hoisin and other ethnic sauces which I have never tasted like it before. The ambience is simple but the food is extraordinary and yummy! We really recommend this restaurant and will definatly return there.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [03-06-2013]

Thanks Jurgen and we look forward to seeing you again to try more of our menu :)) Thanks for recommending us :)



Ms. Michela Marie Mifsud
dined on 10-05-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very tasty pizza, both deep pan and crispy crust. well done!


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [22-05-2013]

Thanks Michela. We shall hope to see you again soon.



Mr. Mario Attard
dined on 05-05-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food. Huge portions, value for money for sure! Clean ambience.I recommend it to all from families to couples and friends!


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [22-05-2013]

Thanks for your kind review! We are glad you had such a nice experience at Garra and we hope to see you and your loved ones again.



Mr. Leonard Gallo
dined on 01-05-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food with an excellent service!!


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [06-05-2013]

Our pleasure :) Thanks and see you again



Ms. THERESE SCIBERRAS
dined on 13-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A JEWEL IN THE GUSTO LIST...EXCELLENT FOOD, NICE AMBIENCE, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF...IT'S DEFINETELY GOING TO REMAIN IN MY MIND SINCE MY BOYFRIEND PROPOSED ME THERE..:-))


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [22-05-2013]

Thanks Therese and we wish you all the very best for your life with your boyfriend and celebrate many anniversaries at Garra :))



Mr. Mario Mallia
dined on 21-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food and service and sure I will go to eat again and recomend the place


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [06-05-2013]

Thank you for your kind comments and we will be glad to have you back :)



Mr. Joe Schembri
dined on 18-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A very enjoyable evening. For starters we had ravioli filled with lobster and spaghetti marinara. Both were a real treat. As main course we went for duck in cranberry sauce which was served to perfection. Servings were plentiful. Ingredients were fresh and pasta was homemade. Our compliments go to chef Antoine who found time to have a chat with us and explained the workings of his kitchen. We shall return.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [24-04-2013]

We are very glad you had such a positive experience. We always do our best to make our guests feel at home :) We will look forward to see you again soon :)



Mr. RENNIE CASSAR
dined on 19-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We tried this restaurant, and we really enjoyed our night out with friends,as we entered we felt welcomed,the food is good, desserts delicious,prices are reasonable and the staff are really helpful.A big thanks go to Lino and Antoine for their hospitality. Thanks Highly Recommended


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [24-04-2013]

Thank you Mr Cassar for your time to write this review. Thanks for choosing us and for appreciating our hard work done from the heart :) We look forward to seeing you again



Ms. Rodianne Bonnici
dined on 14-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

As always at Giarra you are so welcome and food is great. We took pasta dishes 4 in total and they were all great.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [16-04-2013]

Thanks Rodianne... our pleasure. we shall see you and your loved ones again soon :))



Ms. Ruby Vella
dined on 14-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Highly recommended!! Service- very good, Food & deserts- delicious (A big well done goes to the chef - Antoine Buhagiar) Staff and owner- friendly. Well done and thanks :)


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [16-04-2013]

Thanks very much for your time to write this review :) We are really glad that our guests appreciate our hard work to excel :) Hope to see you again soon.



Mr. Sean Zammit
dined on 23-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Top quality!


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [11-04-2013]

Thank you Mr Zammit :) We look forward to see you again soon and we are glad you had such a nice experience.



Mr. Sylvana Bongailas
dined on 22-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very clean restaurant... best fish , fresh salads, and pasta filled with seafood etc the best.... was very quite and prices for drinks very reasonable keep it up


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [11-04-2013]

Thanks for the nice comments and we are pleased you have noticed such positive issues :) We shall look forward to host you and your loved ones soon



Mrs. Rita Farrugia
dined on 24-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food, large portions and a service with a smile.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [26-03-2013]

Thanks for yur time to write this review and for your positive comment :) We are all glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon.



Ms. Maria Spiteri
dined on 08-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We were the only people in the restaurant. The place is nice and the service is very good - the waiter and chef asked about our experience. The food was good quality, very home-like feeling.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [26-03-2013]

Thanks Maria we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to see you and your loved back soon.



Mr. Kevin Bonello
dined on 24-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Its my 2nd time at Garra! I was always very satisfied with the food and service.. but this time I noticed that the restaurant was refurbished too. Very nice indeed and simply one of my favorite restaurants!


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [26-03-2013]

Thanks Kevin we do our best to keep improving and its really nice that our clients notice and appreciate the effort :) Will be looking forward to seeing you again soon.



Mrs. Sina Deguara
dined on 15-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

This wasn't our first visit at Il-Garra and definitely it will not be our last!!! Every time we go we try something different - this time we had salmon and kangaroo as mains. Exquisite:) And for dessert we had Cannoli Siciliani :) PROSIT to the chef and to all the staff at Il-Garra. Keep it up!!!


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [20-03-2013]

Thanks for your loyalty Sina and for chosing Garra over and over again :) We commit ourselves to keep improving on what we already have :) See you again soon and all the best.



Ms. Bernice Farrugia
dined on 09-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Genuine food and excellent service!


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [18-03-2013]

Those are exactly our aims :) We are glad you had such a nice experience at Garra and we look forward to seeing you and your loved ones again :)



Ms. Sarah Abdilla
dined on 02-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food, with excellent service & warmth atmosphere


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [18-03-2013]

Thanks for your positive review Sarah :) We look forward to see you again.



Mr. Paul Calleja
dined on 03-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

This was our 6th time at Garra...we always order something different and we're always positively pleased...well done to the chef!


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [04-03-2013]

Thanks Paul for believing in us over and over again as that is the best compliment for us of course :)) We are glad you are always happy with your different choices from our menu . See you soon and take good care



Mr. Raymond Fenech
dined on 17-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was outstanding and well portioned. We really enjoyed it and the restaurant is also quite nice. Will definitely visit again in summer. Thank you for the nice service.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [25-02-2013]

Thanks Raymond and we will definately be glad to have you back in Summer as it will be a totally different atmosphere in a different ambience :) See you again.



Mrs. Anais Schembri
dined on 14-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

It was really nice and quite !


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [25-02-2013]

Thanks for the review and we look forward to see you again and will be grateful if you could spread the word about our restaurant :)



Ms. Kylie Glaum
dined on 17-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

fantastic service and wonderful food , will definatly be going there again .prices are good too ..highly reccomend going


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [25-02-2013]

Cheers Kylie. We are all glad you had such a nice experience when dining at Garra and we shall be looking forward to have you and your loved ones back to try something else from our vast menu :)



Mr. Paul Calleja
dined on 17-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

It's always a pleasure to dine at Garra...delicious food and a friendly atmosphere...will sure keep on visiting!


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [17-02-2013]

Many thanks and we shall see you again soon :) Its always a pleasure to have you too.



Mr. Anthony Formosa
dined on 10-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A+


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [17-02-2013]

Thank you :) It was a pleasure hosting you and we do hope to see you again soon



Ms. Marika Debono
dined on 10-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Delicious food, friendly staff, great service & very relaxing atmosphere. Will surely visit again. Highly RECOMMENDED!! :)


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [13-02-2013]

Thank you for choosing us in the first place and secondly for taking the time to post such a wonderful review :) See you next time :)



Mrs. JANE VELLA
dined on 10022013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food, especially the soup of the day(veggie) and gnocchi in marinara sauce. The meat gravy( pepper and mushroom) where excellent. Well done really,prosit.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [10-02-2013]

Thanks Jane and we look forward to host you again soon :)



Mrs. Marconia Schembri
dined on 27-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was good and portions generous. Ambience and service can improve but it's worth going back for the food.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [10-02-2013]

We are glad you liked the food and we shall look forward to host you again and strive to make up for the issues you felt that could be improved ;)



Ms. Stephanie Azzopardi
dined on 01-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The ambience may not be so welcoming however you will forget about it once you taste the food! and the staff is friendly and helpful :)...will be back!


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [10-02-2013]

We are glad you liked the food and we shall look forward to host you again and strive to make up for the issues you felt that could be improved ;)



Mr. ishmael sciberras
dined on 03-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent service by the friendliest people! Excellent food - highly recommend!! Well done Garra staff Keep up your professional service!


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [13-02-2013]

We are glad that our guests appreciate all the hard work to provide such service and food :)We shall look forward to seeing you next time then!



Mr. ANTON ZAMMIT
dined on 13-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The service was a bit slow but the most important thing it that the food was really really delicious I will go once again for sure and recommend it


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [13-02-2013]

Dear Anton we appreciate your comment and we apologise for the tiny disappointment you experienced! At times our commitment to serve only freshly prepared food results in a slightly longer wait but we shall keep on working on improving thanks to such comments from our esteemed clients :) Thanks again and see you soon



Mrs. Charmaine Dalli
dined on 13-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good quality food, cooked perfectly as ordered. Very satisfied.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [17-02-2013]

Thanks Charmaine we are glad you enjoyed our effort :)



Ms. Marion Cachia
dined on 21-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great service and outside seating by the pool is great.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [06-05-2013]

Thank you for your kind comments and we will be glad to have you back :)



Ms. Edel Mifsud
dined on 13-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good food


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [06-05-2013]

Thank you for posting this review.




dined on 06-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Highly recommended - vast menu to choose from, great food, friendly atmosphere. It was our first time today but definately not the last.


Garra Dine Wine Cafe` [06-05-2013]

Looking forward to your next visit :))



Mr. Matthew Luke Agius
dined on 01-12-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good overall.



Mr. DANIEL DEBONO
dined on 01-12-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent service, nice and tranquil ambience, good food!



Mrs. Christine Dimech
dined on 13-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Definitely one of our favourite restaurants!



Mr. Henry Fenech Azzopardi
dined on 24-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

VERY GOOD FOOD AND GOOD SERIVCE. RECOMMENDED



Mr. Mark A Chetcuti
dined on 17-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

TRY THE KANGAROO, GREAT PLATE



Ms. Lara Camilleri
dined on 10-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Loved the place....



Mrs. Audrianne grech
dined on 11-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

one of the best restaurants in gusto. kangaroo meat was really good.



Mr. Gary Zerafa
dined on 10-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Finger licking food, nice ambient and great staff! Recommended Kangaroo!



Ms. Iona Grech
dined on 28-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

enjoyed



Dr. Louis Vella
dined on 04-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Enjoyed Sunday Lunch



Mr. Clifford Bugeja
dined on 14-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was excellent



Mr. Jonathan Galea
dined on 30-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Nice place, very friendly and welcoming staff and quite importantly excellent food at reasonable prices. Will definitely be back!



Ms. marilyn gauci
dined on 28-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good atmosphere and food



Ms. Michelle Zammit Haber
dined on 20-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.. GOOD FOOD & SERVICE. WE DINED OUTSIDE BY THE POOL AND IT WAS RELAXING AND ENJOYED EVERY MOMENT. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. WELL DONE & KEEP IT. WILL VISIT AGAIN!! :)



Dr. Sarah Schembri
dined on 18-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very relaxing atmosphere



Ms. Maria Muscat
dined on 17-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Amazing food and very friendly service. Laid back atmosphere.



Mr. Stephen Scifo
dined on 14-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and excellent service from very friendly and polite staff. Very reasonable prices too.



Mr. Noel Azzopardi
dined on 07-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and very well-presented dishes. We enjoyed it very much and it was a truly worthwhile experience. We would visit it again.



Mr. Silvio Zammit
dined on 14-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food & very friendly service. Well done



Ms. Yanika Anne Cassar
dined on 28-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The most Genuine Restaurant visited! Prosit Garra!



Mr. Adrian Theuma
dined on 13-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Friendly staff and good value for money.



Mr. John Chetcuti
dined on 13-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food and friendly service.Quite atmospher. One of the best restaurants. Highly recommended.



Ms. Diane Camilleri
dined on 23-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food & service.



Mr. Charles Farrugia
dined on 15-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

always a pleasure dining at Garra. good food and very friendly staff. would highly recommend



Ms. Carol Farrugia
dined on 22-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good good and friendly staff. always a pleasure dining at Garra.



Ms. Stephanie Camilleri
dined on 11-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Quiet relaxing place with great food. Would love to go again.



Mr. Marlon Borg
dined on 06-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great place to dine, especially in summer. The food was great - meat cooked perfectly.



Mr. Elton Gouder
dined on 14-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food



Mrs. Lorraine Agius Zuidema
dined on 07-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good selection of food. Staff all helpful and friendly. Well priced. It was our first visit and we will go there again!!



Mrs. Gail Fiona Spiteri
dined on 20-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good Service and Good Food too. Nice and relaxing environment.



Mr. Nicholas Ellul
dined on 16-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Maria Bonanno
dined on 22-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

I had the fresh pasta, 'Divine' and it was really good. The ambience is nice, though it seems more suitable for older people.



Mr. Noel Sammut
dined on 08-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food. Excellent service. Good value for money. Sure to visit again.



Mr. Daniel Cassar
dined on 23-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

value for money, big portions! great food, was seating on the outside near the pool, very nice and welcoming staff, recommended for a romantic casual night out.



Ms. Karla Darmanin
dined on 15-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Quite a variety of food to choose from varying from kangaroo meat to pasta and pizza.The chicken breast was delicious and the pizza mouth-watering!!Service was excellent!!



Mr. Burton Baldacchino
dined on 14-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Buffet not part of Gusto... but was not informed beforehand.



Mrs. Johanna Mifsud
dined on 17-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Welcoming staff and food excellent as well as service. Good quality of food and very reasonable prices.



Ms. Alison Chetcuti
dined on 09-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and excellent service



Mrs. Marlene Ciantar
dined on 15-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Everything was to perfection. Had a lovely evening.....highly recommanded........thanks to Gusto and Garra staff and manegement.



Ms. Lorraine Gauci
dined on 15-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good food ,and great staff



Mr. roderick diacono
dined on 13-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food , service is fine.Staff very welcome and helpful.Not to be missed.



Ms. Sarah Zelbst
dined on 10-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

My first time at Garra Restaurant and definitely not my last. I will recommend this restaurant because the service was excellent and the food was superb! Well done!



Mr. James Gaffiero
dined on 08-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food and service was good.



Mr. Theo Vella
dined on 04-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very Friendly Staff, Lovely Atmosphere, Excellent Food! 100% Recommended!



Mr. Bernard Farrugia
dined on 02-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food and service indeed



Mr. Joseph Zammit
dined on 31-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

impressed by the food and the friendly atmosphere



Ms. Giselle Desira
dined on 05-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was good and so was the service. The setting for far more casual than expected but was still enjoyable. Will definitely be back.



Mrs. Nadya Grech
dined on 27-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food...calamari done to perfection and seafood starter is beautifully presented and delicious. Staff is very welcoming and friendly and see genuinely pleased to serve you. Gusto-no problem.



Mr. Pierre German
dined on 11-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent service,great food,affordable prices & a lovely ambience. What more could one ask for and,with the Gusto scheme it makes it even worth the visit. Thank you Gusto & Garra Restaurant.



Mr. Marco Farrugia
dined on 25-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good service and food was well prepared. The ambience is inviting, apparently no smoking, even though outside near the pool, and that's a big plus. Would definitely go again.



Mr. Joseph Carabott
dined on July

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Been there a few times now. Food has always been delicious and abundant, whatever the dish. Staff is very welcoming. Will recommend to anyone.



Ms. Roberta Galea
dined on 12-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food & staff are very welcoming. Would definitely visit again.



Mrs. Josianne Zerafa
dined on 18-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

staff was very friendly and food was excellent. I will defenetly recomend it to others



Ms. Mandy Buttigieg
dined on 11-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Nice relaxing atmosphere and very good food at good prices. Highly recommended



Mr. Renald Azzopardi
dined on 07-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very friendly staff and relaxed environment. Plus, the food is excellent. Would recommend without hesitation. Keep it up.



Mrs. Bernice Avallone Balzan
dined on 29-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great music, food and service. Couldn't be better



Mr. Andrew Paul Cutajar
dined on 11-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A great restaurant with very welcoming staff, food cooked perfectly plus a relaxing atmosphere! Thumbs up!



Mr. Christian Camilleri
dined on 13-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great atmosphere, good food and great service. Recommended for a quiet relaxing night out.



Mr. Stephen Abela
dined on 04-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Friendly staff,great food. Highly recommended....



Mr. Stefan Fenech
dined on 04-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

As usual:great food, friendly staff and relaxed ambience. Well done & keep it up!



Ms. Lara-Marie Cilia
dined on 21-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food!



Mr. Mark Caruana
dined on 29-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food. And will definitely go again. Thank you for a very pleasant dining experience.



Mrs. charlene Persiano
dined on 21-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great service, food was perfect from beggining to end.



Ms. Kristina Bugeja
dined on 20-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food!! Will definitely go again! :) Thank you for a very pleasant dining experience.



Mrs. Claire Sciberras
dined on 21-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent service, food and atmosphere at this restaurant!!!



Mr. Jonathan Caffari
dined on 14-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Delicious food with great service. Highly recommend!



Ms. Maria Caruana
dined on 21-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very friendly and well experienced stuff and abundant food highly recommended



Mr. Glenn Cutajar
dined on 22-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was great! Will visit again for sure.



Mr. Darren Portelli
dined on 21-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Awesome food, excellent service from all the management!!



Mr. Victor Aquilina
dined on 21-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We really enjoyed the night. Really welcoming staff. Delicious food and nice ambiece. Good value for money. I really recommend this restaurant.



Ms. Audrey Mifsud
dined on 16-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food!



Mrs. joelyn sciberras
dined on 30-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very reasonable prices and the food was delicious especially the fried ravioli



Mr. Charlie Camilleri
dined on 14-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food,staff with a smile and very helpful. Will go again



Mr. etienne zahra
dined on 09-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent service, delicious Food and great enviorment



Mrs. Daniela Galea
dined on 08-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Another pleasant dining experience! Food was excellent, and eating by the pool was a positive bonus! Try it out



Ms. Sarah Portelli
dined on 22-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

friendly staff & relaxed atmosphere



Mr. Alvin Cardona
dined on 07-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

One of the best family restaurants i have ever been to. Great food and cheerful staff. Will visit again for sure.



Mr. Shawn Meilak
dined on 08-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food and ambience will definitely visit again.



Mr. Roger Azzopardi
dined on 07-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Everything was great. Only 1 negative note I have regarding the 1 platt of chips to be shared between 5!!!! Still, we all had a nice time and will certainly drop by again.



Mr. Justin Said
dined on 07-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

No problems using Gusto as a group of 6 on Saturday evening (with booking). Food was excellent especially the daily specials. Recommended!



Mr. Spiteri Mario
dined on 29-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and very friendly staff. Will definitely return.



Ms. Donna Bugeja
dined on 30-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good deep pan pizzas...nice outdoor area by pool



Mr. Simon Scerri
dined on 30-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food and atmosphere and friendly waiters.



Mr. Steven Galea
dined on 30-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Definitely reccommend this restaurant, been there a couple of times now and its always excellent!



Mr. Silvan Farrugia
dined on 07-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food, service and atmosphere, worth a visit.



Ms. Kirsty Rizzo
dined on 30-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food and extremely helpful staff. will visit for sure again



Mr. Malcolm Seychell
dined on 01-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food very good and staff was excellent and very friendly. Very good value for money.



Mr. Karsten Chetcuti
dined on 28-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food and a great ambiance to enjoy a relaxed night..will visit again



Mrs. Karen Borg
dined on 23-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was very good. We had a slight misunderstanding. But the way the owner handled the situation was marvellous. Well done!



Mr. Garreth Fenech
dined on 23-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and value for money. Nice staff also



Mrs. Marija laura Mifsud
dined on 19-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good value for money food great



Mr. Dunstan Mallia
dined on 16-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good, perfect ambience,great service,very good staff especially (Kevin)all at very reasonable prices.WORTH A VISIT



Mrs. Alexia Demicoli
dined on 16-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We have visited this restaurant last Saturday and the food was exquiste. The staff are very welcoming extremely friendly. We highly recommend it .... it would definately not be our last visit!



Mr. Jareth Grima
dined on 12-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Service was very good and food was excellent



Ms. Alison Arnaud
dined on 02-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great Food and Service



Mr. Roderick Domancich
dined on 09-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

food is great and friendly staff.



Ms. Maria Vella
dined on 08-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was good and staff VERY friendly. The atmosphere was lovely, somewhat different. will visit again :)



Ms. DIANE SCERRI
dined on 05-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was ok.



Mr. Daniela Abdilla
dined on 05-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great restaurant very friendly staff good food . will visit again for sure



Mr. Joseph Magro
dined on 26-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

we feel at home there cause from the chef down to the waiters make us feel so welcome and they always give us the perfect food we have been there lots of times and we intend to keep going tks



Mr. Nathan John Mercieca
dined on 26-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good service and food we'll definitely come again



Mr. Eman Abela
dined on 17-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and friendly staff, will visit again for sure!!



Mr. Jonathan Mangion
dined on 20-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent service and food... will definitely re-visit



Mrs. Paula Xuereb
dined on 19-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Would go again.



Mr. Ramon Borg
dined on 19-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Service with a smile and pizza was very good.



Mrs. Doris Abela
dined on 19-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

great value for money. service was optimal.



Mrs. Johanna Mifsud
dined on 20-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

I recommend anyone to visit this restaurant. Very good food for money and very friendly staff! Enjoyable every time we visit!



Mr. Gordon Calleja
dined on 19-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Visited this restaurant for the 1st time,and we felt so welcome by the friendly staff.The chicken risotto was delicious and the pizza was good.Would definitely visit again...Well done!



Mrs. Gail Fiona Spiteri
dined on 24-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good



Mrs. Margaret Abela
dined on 11-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Nice variety of food and lovely dining spot by the pool. Chicken breast was tender and tasty. Asked for more fries since we were a big group and were quickly served and not charged extra.



Mr. Christopher Abela
dined on 11-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Nice environment especially if sitting outside by the pool and if hotel balcony overlooking the dining area does not bother you. Food was very nice with a variety of choice and nice platters.



Mr. Oliver Brincat
dined on 12-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Nice place to dine...food was excellent as well...thanks



Mr. Aaron Bugeja
dined on 12-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very friendly staff and good food.



Ms. Mireille Micallef
dined on 28-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very welcoming staff and really good food :)



Mr. Keith Galea
dined on 05-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food. Lots of varieties and service was excellent.



Mr. Stefan Fenech
dined on 12-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Well done to the Chef for the great food he creates. I'd recommend it to anyone who's a food lover! Waitering staff are also very professional and friendly.



Mr. Ramon Francalanza
dined on 15-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

friendly staff, good food portions especially dessert mmmm...reasonable prices...nice place for a Sunday lunch



Mrs. Graziella Jones
dined on 11-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Such good service and good food .A place to visit again .



Mr. Philip Borg
dined on 06-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food, friendly service and excellent environment.



Ms. Mandy Alamango
dined on 06-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good Food, Great Atmosphere and great service will defiantly go again



Ms. Veronica Aquilina
dined on 05-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Worth every penny :)



Ms. Dorianne Vella
dined on 05-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Renee Saliba
dined on 06-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Paul Abela
dined on 21-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was good, friendly staff



Mr. Jesmond Scicluna
dined on 05-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good food,good entertainment, friendly service, good prices, definitely will go again



Ms. Claudine Valastro
dined on 17-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Loved every minute and the food was Glorious... will definitely go over and over again. Highly recommended.



Mrs. Caroline Xerri
dined on 28-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food, Service and Ambience were fantastic.



Mr. Jonathan Portelli
dined on 01-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Friendly and efficient service and very good food. No problems using Gusto, even though it was a public holiday. Recommended.



Ms. Marilyn Grima
dined on 19-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Overall it was a good experience and i would recommend it for a good meal.



Mr. Franklin Dimech
dined on 14-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

perfect fillet! surely will return



Ms. Nadine Micallef
dined on 29-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great staff and delicious food. Will definitely visit again.



Mr. Philip Cachia
dined on 30-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food and excellent service. Keep it up!!



Ms. Rebecca Buhagiar
dined on 28-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We've taken the pizza- Deep Pan..it was good and very filling !! If you are'nt so hungry..share it :)



Ms. Martina Muscat
dined on 28-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Had a lovely time at Garra, we dined outside by the pool with live entertainment.Food was great (we had platters) and staff very friendly.Very affordable.Will definitely visit again!



Mrs. Rose Muscat
dined on 21-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

NICE PLACE ,GOOD FOOD AND GOOD SERVICE



Ms. Jessica Gauci
dined on 21-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Will definitely visit again



Mr. Donald Paul Parsons
dined on 21-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent service ...Food was delicious ...Highly recommended, Friendly staff. Kepp it up!!! Will definitely visit again. Keep it up Garra team!!!



Mr. Marco Lia
dined on 14-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was really really good.



Mr. Gordon Mizzi
dined on 15-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was excellent, we took the Panciotti Divine for starter and for the main course we took the King Prawns and the oven roast chicken breast and it was simply delicious.... I really recommend!!



Mrs. Iris Bartolo Frendo
dined on 15-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and generous portions and quite a variety in the menu as well.



Mr. Paul Azzopardi
dined on 15-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

superb food and excellent service. v well done to all the team, especially Mr Roberto Bartolo! highly recommended!!!



Mrs. M Camilleri
dined on 05-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Genuine food, generous portions. Excellent friendly service with a smile. Recommended!



Ms. Lianne Debono
dined on 23-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food and service



Mr. Neil Gatt Coleiro
dined on 06-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food, good prices and great service



Mr. Steven Xuereb
dined on 07-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

One of the best restaurants on Gusto! Excellent food and service.



Ms. Maxine Desira
dined on 07-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful.One thing we did not like that much was the entertainment but, that's just an opinion. i'd definitely recommend the restaurant.*BARBER



Ms. Miriam Camilleri
dined on 07-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food & service. would visit again



Ms. Michela Marie Mifsud
dined on 08-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and great service! Also, we were given complimentary bruschetta and figolla!



Ms. Tiziana Camilleri
dined on 07-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

welcoming & friendly staff..food:plating excellent,taste excellent, portions excellent!! highly recommended! Keep up the excellent standard!



Ms. Chirstie Grech
dined on 31-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Keith Abela-Wadge
dined on 04-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Went for Lunch on my birthday and as usual I must say that Il-Ġarra was great. Kudos to All!



Ms. Leanne Bugeja
dined on 17-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Claudio Calleja
dined on 01-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent food. very good.



Mr. Robert Gauci
dined on 19-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was delicious and staff were very kind and helpful



Mrs. Daniela Vella
dined on 31-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was really good and also the service. Very friendly staff. We will visit again for sure. Highly recommended:)



Mr. Vincent Pellicano
dined on 24-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent service and very good food.



Ms. Daphne Caruana
dined on 31-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food. Service could have been faster but it was worth the wait.



Mr. Joe Mercieca
dined on 17-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Ikel tajjeb, staff mill-ahjar. Prezz tajjeb ukoll. Zgur li nergghu immorru.



Mr. Sean Busuttil
dined on 24-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was impeccable and the servings were abundant. The staff make you feel at home and treat you well. Price wise it’s superb although, the music was loud.



Mr. Victor Ross
dined on 25-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Worth a visit. The food was excellent and the portions were very generous. Service - they make you feel at home. Price wise is excellent. Don 't miss it.



Mr. Michael. A Saliba
dined on 24-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

overall a good experience. starter and pasta dish were very good! background music was a bit too loud.



Mr. Joseph Azzopardi
dined on 24-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Superb food, excellent service. Staff makes you more than welcome.



Mrs. Victoria Bonnici
dined on 24-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was very good and service excellent but the music was a bit too loud.



Mr. Christian Abdilla
dined on 17-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food, reasonable prices and even on a busy Saturday night, service was top-notch...better than what you get in some 'poshier' places. Well done !



Mr. Karl Vella
dined on 17-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Outstanding food, topped up with excellent service. Highly recommended. With some minor improvements (eg plastic Salt and Pepper shakers should be replaced) this restaurant would be one of the best.



Mr. Warren Griscti
dined on 18-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very welcoming staff and enjoyable ambience. Chicken breast was grilled to perfection and mushroom sauce was divine. Portion sizes are just right and prices are relatively good. Definetely recommend.



Mr. Roderick Cassar
dined on 11-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was really good and in generous portions! Surely worth visiting again!



Mr. Malcolm Galea
dined on 17-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was very good and also the service.Snce I had the 50% discount the bill was good. The original price for a sea bream and a sea bass were €38



Ms. Lisa Marie Borg
dined on 17-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

After reading lots of comments on Garra - dine wine cafe we decided to pay a visit. we were greeted by very welcoming staff and and shown to our table. for starters we shared a finger-licking good am



Mr. Alan Micallef
dined on 19-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

A no-frills restaurant with quality food and service far better than most of the so-called high class restaurants on the island!



Mr. Michael Xuereb
dined on 17-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food, Value for Money, Friendly and Welcoming staff. Highly recommended



Ms. Carol Farrugia
dined on 18-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Had lunch on the outside as it was a nice day. Very friendly staff. Food was delicios and nice presentation. No problems using Gusto Card. Would highly recommend.



Mrs. Sina Deguara
dined on 17-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Both the food and the service were excellent. Very friendly owner and staff. Will definitely visit again. Keep it up Garra!!!! :)



Mr. Roderick Livori
dined on 11-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent service.



Mr. Mark Watson
dined on 10-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good fresh food with a touch of class..... and the price is well worth the food !



Ms. Amanda Zammit
dined on 11-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Had lunch at Garra restaurant in a relaxed atmosphere. Good service and most of all great food. Had fillet and ravioli filled with lobster and prawns with a shrimp sauce which were both delicious.



Ms. Gianella Bugeja
dined on 11-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Our fish was exquisite and thanks for the complimentary bruschetta!!! Well done and keep it up. I think it'll be a great atmosphere when dining outdoors in Summer!!



Mr. Christopher Borg
dined on 10-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

they accept fully gusto on Saturday with no prob. Rest. was full but we were given good attention. Good sized portions and given discount also on something we didn't expect.



Ms. Samantha Debono
dined on 09-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food and service! Would definitely recommend :)



Ms. Maria Zammit
dined on 03-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

food was great and there was a nice atmospere...keep it up!!!



Ms. Sarah Aquilina
dined on 04-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was lovely and the service was excellent!!!!!!



Mr. Brian Micallef
dined on 02-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and service. Will obviously go again



Mr. Clayton Zahra
dined on 03-03-12

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food is very good, I had a rib eye with pepper sauce and it was very nice and the service is one of the best I had!



Mr. Glen Hili
dined on 03-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good service in a nice atmosphere



Ms. Giuliana Fenech
dined on 04-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

I will surely recommend it to my friends



Mr. Joseph Micallef
dined on 26-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and staff



Ms. Dominique Gauci
dined on 18-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food here was lovely and the staff very attentive. We also liked the setting except for what we thought was rather too dim lighting for a family restaurant. Otherwise excellent.



Mr. Robert Caruana
dined on 24-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and lovely staff. Thanks



Mr. Neil Seychell
dined on 26-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food- worth the long wait. Very friendly staff.



Mrs. Helen Vella
dined on 26-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was excellent. Portions were much larger than we could eat. No problem using gusto card.



Mr. Mark Anthony Vella
dined on 26-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food, well worth the longer than usual wait. Freshly prepared, made with passion and an eye for presentation, requires extra time.Very reasonable prices overall.Leave room for your dessert!!



Ms. Elena Muscat
dined on 25-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was awesome and with a very good service. highly recomended !!



Ms. Maruska Micallef
dined on 18-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very generous portions and good food served by very friendly staff! definitely worth a visit.



Mr. M Manara
dined on 25-02-2012

Food:
Service: