Ratings & Positive Reviews for Ta' Klaricc Restaurant

Overall Total Rating
8.5
Rating Breakdown:
These scores are based on the reviews of 80 GUSTO member(s) who dined at Ta' Klaricc Restaurant. The rating and reviews express the personal opinions of individuals and do not necessarily represent the views of GUSTO.com.mt.



Ms. Brian Sciberras
dined on 04-03-2018

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Mark Paul Busuttil
dined on 28-01-2018

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good food and friendly staff



Mr. Joseph Bonello
dined on 05-10-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

food fantastic!



Dr. Michela Mifsud
dined on 27-09-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very tasty pizza :) Keep the good food coming!!



Mrs. Sylvana Calleja
dined on 03-09-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Heathcliff Formosa
dined on 17-03-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Cristina Barbara
dined on 17-02-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food. good portions



Mr. Adrian Saliba
dined on 10-02-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

mouth watering food & great service well done keep it up



Ms. Amy Ann Camilleri
dined on 27-01-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Darlene Stivala
dined on 20-01-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food and excellent customer service



Mr. Emanuele Scozzari
dined on 04-11-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Marjes Galea
dined on 06-10-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food , nice staff, cozy atmosphere



Mrs. Audrianne Grech
dined on 28-08-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Definitely one of the best restaurants in Gusto. Been there already 3 times



Mr. Jareth Grima
dined on 06-07-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

2nd time visit. Will definitely visit again. Very good food and the service was excellent



Mrs. Charlene Zammit
dined on 08-07-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Plenty of parking. Excellent food and very friendly staff.



Mrs. Rosemarie Mifsud
dined on 29-05-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food at reasonable prices. Friendly staff. Worth visiting.



Ms. Jane Azzopardi Cini
dined on 15-05-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very friendly staff. delicious food and excellent service. highly recommended



Mr. Steve Seguna
dined on 31-01-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Worth the visit..



Mrs. Marvic Chetcuti
dined on 08-11-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Hi we visited Ta Klaricc on sunday lunch and it was very good and tasty food!The food is amazing even the service!We had maltese platter and fried gbejniet as a starter ummmmmmmm jammi!Then for main we had fillet and rabbit!Wow both where very very good!We visited many restaurant in Malta but trust me this one of the best i had ever tasted good and genuine food.THANKS Ta Klaricc keep it up!You see us again for sure!!!!!!!!!



Ms. Marcelle Mifsud
dined on 09-09-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very nice staff,they make you feel at home. Very good food at very reasonable prices.



Mr. Simon Grima
dined on 10-08-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good food at good prices. definitely recommend this place



Mrs. Marthese Vella
dined on 14-06-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Mark Axiaq
dined on 19-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Emmanuel Dimech
dined on 01-03-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Abundant, tasty and very well cooked and presented food. The only negative remark is the long waiting time to be served.But when you see the food, taste it and and eat, you forget about the waiting period.



Ms. Sandra Mezzapelle
dined on 15-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Well done to the dedication of Chef Anthony for taking care of my special dietary requirements. He took great care in preparing a meal from scratch and make sure it will be very tasty. Came out from kitchen to check about it with me while dining too. Good value for money. Thank you to all the staff who were also very friendly.



Mr. Stephen Farrugia
dined on 2015-02-15 02:30:45

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food excellent



Mr. Angelo Vassallo
dined on 08-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Steve Seguna
dined on 01-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Just Excellent...meat/chicken/pasta...5 star...



Mr. Jonathan Tabone
dined on 2015-01-25 20:28:46

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Stephen Simiana
dined on 27-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

value for money



Ms. Cherise Cassar
dined on 31-10-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Darren Grech
dined on 13-10-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Daniel Seychell
dined on 12-09-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very nice experience.



Mrs. Annabel Vella
dined on 08-09-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

You have to wait very long to be served but it's worth it because the food is absolutely delicious!



Ms. Kim Galea
dined on 20-07-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food, value for money & very big portions! However, service is poor eg had to ask for menus & when asked for deserts later, waiter said "of course" & never came back & had to call another.



Ms. Maria Giuliana Fenech
dined on 15-06-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Pizza - excellent as usual. Other food is a hit or miss. (excellent mushrooms, dry cordon bleu chicken) Unfortunately the service is super slow. We have visited during the week and in the weekend. It is clearly a popular place, so they should hire more staff. On most days, there is just one overworked waiter dealing with around 10 tables (including big tables of 10/15)



Ms. Marisa Busuttil
dined on 23-06-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good Food. Reasonable prices.



Mrs. Carmen Gauci
dined on 19-06-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Henry Fenech Azzopardi
dined on 18-05-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Waiting is a bit on the longer side however,worth waiting for as the food is abundant and very good



Mrs. Doryne Abela
dined on 04-05-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Carmel Sammut
dined on 27-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The portion of Lasagne for a first course was simply larger than normal and moiuth watering, piping hot. The second course of rib-eye with mushroom sauce was excellent in all respects. The staff were really friendly and made our visit a memorable one. I recommend it highly too all food loving folks! Thank you.



Mr. Neville Pace
dined on 27-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good service and very good food. i will definitely go back again



Mrs. Concetta Galea
dined on 06-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food is exquisitely cooked that's why we had to wait!! We had 2 fillets with prawns and the duck which all were cooked to perfection. As starter we had our usual Quail which always comes with equisite sauce.Definately will go there again, thanks to gusto!!!!



Mr. John Chetcuti
dined on 16-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and very good Atmosphere. Highly Reccomended.



Ms. Sandra Mezzapelle
dined on 13-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The long wait for the food was well worth it. Thank you Steve (chef) for catering for my dietary needs in such a special way. Portions are large and ingredients used are of a high quality. Waiters are also very professional. Well done to all!



Ms. Michela Marie Mifsud
dined on 30-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good, hearty food in a relaxing atmosphere...wonderful for Sunday lunch especially.



Ms. Karla Darmanin
dined on 23-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Parking no problem and food was great!



Ms. Karla Darmanin
dined on 23-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good service and delicious food especially the chicken veneziana and roasted potatoes.will definitely visit again.



Mr. KEVIN SILLATO
dined on 09-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great food and large portions. What I like in this restaurant is consistency, every time I eat here, I'm always satisfied. Parking isn't a problem at all. Well done!



Mr. Steve Seguna
dined on 16-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

t-bone....5 stars ....must try....



Mrs. Pauliana Camilleri
dined on 31-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food is great but service is extremely slow.



Ms. Lorraine Gauci
dined on 23-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

large portion and really good food



Mr. Mario Attard
dined on 26-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good place. Value for money.



Mr. Neil Seychell
dined on 12-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Silvio BONAVIA
dined on 15-12-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

food is exquisitely cooked we had 2 fillets with prawns and pizzaiolo chicken breast, all were cooked to perfection,also the salmon was exquisite,definately will go there again,thanks to gusto!!!!



Mr. Henry Fenech Azzopardi
dined on 10-11-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and well presented in abundance. Nice staff



Mr. Geoffrey Axiak
dined on 17-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

An average restaurant.



Mrs. Sharon Lanzon
dined on 06-09-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

great food,helfull staff and good prices. Lanzon



Mrs. Pauliana Camilleri
dined on 28-06-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

service was slow but food was surprisingly delicious



Mrs. Annabel Vella
dined on 19-07-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very helpful staff. Food was great, really good and has a vast selection. Good Prices as well.



Mr. Reuben Zarb
dined on 12-06-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food, large portions, relaxed ambience. Recommended. Will return.



Mr. Roger Azzopardi
dined on 18-07-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

One of the best so far with great food and service.Recommended.



Mrs. Shirley Cutajar
dined on 03-05-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food very good. The fillet was excellent. Nice quiet restaurant....no problem to park the car.



Mr. Gaetano Bezzina
dined on 09-06-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

nice, quiet restaurant. excellent food, big portions. highly recommended.



Mr. Karl Pullicino
dined on 02-06-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Delicious food and great value for money. Been there for lunch.



Mr. Emmanuel Dimech
dined on 05-05-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Friendly family atmosphere.Good and ample food.



Ms. Sarah Aquilina
dined on 03-05-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

It's a big OMG!!!!! i will definately return, food was excellent and rib eye was grilled to perfection!!!! Loved the potatoes too! we will b back :)



Mrs. Concetta Galea
dined on 28-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was delicious and the sauce that accompanied it was EXQUISITE!! I highly recommend this restaurant!!



Mr. Jerry Azzopardi
dined on 28-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We really enjoyed our lunch.everything was excellent.very customer friendly place



Mr. Anthony Grech
dined on 21-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent and tasty food. Generous portions. Place very nice and very well kept. Staff very nice and well educated. Highly recommended



Ms. Michela Marie Mifsud
dined on 14-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very tasty food; fillet and chicken veneziana were both excellent leep it up!



Mr. Christian Saliba
dined on 24-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very pleasant lunch.Enjoyed my meat dish and the service was very nice and helpful.



Mr. Marco Lia
dined on 24-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was really good. The service was a bit rusty since we got the starter 45mins after we ordered.



Ms. THERESE SCIBERRAS
dined on 03-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Visited this restaurant for the 3rd time...1st time with Gusto....definetely, without any doubt, one of the best restaurants in the Maltese islands...a jewel in the Gusto scheme...:-)))



Mrs. Anais Schembri
dined on 26-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Elaine Atkins
dined on 08-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent food!!



Mr. Raymond Fenech
dined on 27-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Enjoyed the lunch, food was great and staff really pleasant and outgoing although busy. Will surely visit again.



Mrs. Olivia Schembri
dined on 27-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Homemade food at it's Best. Highly recommend this restaurant to everyone, we've been there with friends and we were all very satisfied with the food and service we got. Portions are also very generous... a restaurant worth visiting more than once!!



Ms. Gianella Bugeja
dined on 06-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was good especially the octopus..Well done!!



Mr. Theo Vella
dined on 11-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

100% Recommended! Food was excellent & prices are very reasonable!