Ratings & Positive Reviews for Gandhi Tandoori Indian Restaurant

Overall Total Rating
8.1
Rating Breakdown:
These scores are based on the reviews of 148 GUSTO member(s) who dined at Gandhi Tandoori Indian Restaurant. The rating and reviews express the personal opinions of individuals and do not necessarily represent the views of GUSTO.com.mt.



Ms. Leonard Desira
dined on 04-02-2018

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good food and very well mannered staff.



Ms. Dennis Vella
dined on 21-01-2018

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excelent food and great waiting staff. Worth visiting if you like Indian food.



Mrs. Claire Cilia garrett
dined on 14-01-2018

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Best service. Good good. Very clean. Go again .



Mr. Sean Lanzon
dined on 11-06-2017

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Ian Romano
dined on 2017-02-12 13:39:54

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent Indian food!!!



Mr. Paul Camilleri
dined on 2016-11-06 09:22:54

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Amazing food.. will be back for sure.



Mr. David Farrugia
dined on 28-05-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

All food and service was very good.will definitely come again



Ms. Leanne Farrugia
dined on 01-04-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We loved our food very much and staff is very friendly. We'll surely visit again.



Mr. Noel Zahra Diacono
dined on 23-01-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The place is beautiful, the food was good, the staff was really help full and finally there was a maltase waiter.



Mrs. Marisa Cassar
dined on 10-01-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and friendly staff.



Ms. Danika Agius Decelis
dined on 17-01-2016

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Karen Bugeja
dined on 31-10-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The owner and staff are very polite and helpful! Food is amazing and gusto is always accepted so looking forward to come as much as possible.



Ms. Sarah Camilleri
dined on 01-11-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

a great atmosphere with super great food :) I recommend it for everyone! the service is amazing and the stf are very helpful



Mr. Josef Sammut
dined on 2015-10-31 22:44:48

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and friendly service



Dr. Claire Zammit Giuliano
dined on 17-10-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Christine Amaira
dined on 2015-10-03 11:10:1

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Lovely food!



Mr. Mark Pellicano
dined on 31-05-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Elton Rene Azzopardi
dined on 2015-05-24 23:10:07

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

N



Mrs. Annette Rodo
dined on 09-05-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Daniela Abdilla
dined on 01-05-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great in everything , even though it is a public holiday they still excepted our Gusto .



Mr. Steve Briffa
dined on 15-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Sean Lanzon
dined on 10-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Silvio Zammit
dined on 05-04-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We have been to this restaurants several other times and we always liked the food. On our last visit we took the Buffet which was really good and not too much spicy. You can choose from 14 different dishes. Service was also excellent. The waitress that served us greeted us with a lovely smile on her face. Highly Recommended.



Mrs. Alexia Cutajar
dined on 2015-03-25 21:12:1

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Lamb was especially good and service top notch



Mr. Daniel Xuereb Dingli
dined on 11-03-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

great service and food!



Mr. Kurt Abela
dined on 06-02-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food



Ms. Mandy Cortis
dined on 2015-02-06 22:05:18

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food but small portions



Ms. Catherine Ratcliffe
dined on 25-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent all round!! The best Indian food in Malta...



Ms. Catherine Ratcliffe
dined on 25-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent all round!! The best Indian food in Malta...



Ms. Catherine Ratcliffe
dined on 25-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent all round!! The best Indian food in Malta...



Mrs. Elaine Robinson Meli
dined on 25-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Angiolino Sciberras
dined on 26-01-2015

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Neville Cassar
dined on 30-12-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Antonella Aquilina
dined on 17-12-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good



Mr. Mario Grech
dined on 2014-11-22 02:26:4

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good service, good food



Ms. Jenna Milligan
dined on 05-07-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very nice good, good value for money and a nice relaxing ebvironment



Ms. Marika Grech
dined on 27-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good value for money if you're taking the buffet



Mrs. Christine Cauchi Cole
dined on 30-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Average food overall. The waiting staff are nice smile alot :) Worth a visit if you like Indian food :)



Mrs. Elaine Robinson Meli
dined on 14-06-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and very good service as well. Would definitely recommend



Mr. Joshua Vella Harmsworth
dined on 24-07-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

I love this restaurant, especially the food. It is one of the best indian restaurants on the island. We visited this restaurant for a couple of times.



Mr. Emile Magro
dined on 12-04-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent, must visit



Mr. Silvio Zammit
dined on 10-08-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Nice restaurant and even the food was good. Desserts are a bit over priced. We will definitely visit again.



Mrs. Fiona Bonello
dined on 13-07-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food really testy and staff really helpfull



Ms. Kimmylee Azzopardi
dined on 27-06-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very nice



Mr. KEVIN SILLATO
dined on 25-05-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

One of the best Indian restaurants in the North of Malta. Been there several times even before being a gusto member. Being consistent on quality of typical Indian food, this restaurant will surely see me several more times.



Mrs. Mary Caruana
dined on 23-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food sure we came again and gusto no problem



Mrs. Mary Caruana
dined on 23-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Mary Caruana
dined on 23-03-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Domnic Mifsud
dined on 05-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was great as well as atmosphere, but service needed improvement.



Ms. Maria Borg
dined on 19-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good overall



Mr. Sean Busuttil
dined on 14-09-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Visited this restaurant for the second time and possibly can say that this must be one of the best Indian places on the island. Food is really delicious and service is fast. Great value for money, will visit again!



Mr. Keith Baldacchino
dined on 08-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Will definitely visit again! Genuine food.



Ms. Miray Mifsud
dined on 01-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Visited this restaurant for the second time. Food is really delicious and service is fast. Great value for money, will visit again!



Mr. Joseph Cassar
dined on 02-02-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Delicious food. Nice ambience. We will visit again.



Ms. Geraldine Buttigieg
dined on 11-01-2014

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The prices are very reasonable and the set menus are worth it with mouthwatering taste. The only thing to complain about is the people kept on coming and the service was slow. Even the background music couldn't be heard. But on the whole it was worth trying their food



Mr. Jesmar Bilocca
dined on 24-08-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

You get, what you normally expect from an Indian Restaurant



Ms. Miray Mifsud
dined on 05-10-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good value for money, and good food. Service could do with a little bit of improvement.



Mr. John Chetcuti
dined on 05-10-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food.



Mr. Geoffrey Axiak
dined on 03-06-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Etienne Borg Catania
dined on 29-09-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great place, great staff.



Mrs. Annabel Vella
dined on 27-09-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was really good especially the lamb!



Mr. Joseph Attard
dined on 08-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

L-ikel kien tajjeb u abbundanti. Is-servizz seta kien ftit ahjar (service with a smile), imma on the whole we were pleased. I would recommend this rest.



Ms. Stephanie Azzopardi
dined on 10-08-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Perfect service - timing between different dishes is precise, and the food is great. Will definitely be the choice next time I feel like an indian dinner :)



Mr. Justin Sammut
dined on 16-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Having opted for a set menu, we tried a bit of everything and it was all very good considering we had never tried Indian before. Staff was very helpful and attentive. A very positive experience, in fact we visited again twice in quick succession.



Ms. Oriana Balzan
dined on 06-07-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We were very satisfied with the excellent food served although we had to wait for about 15 mins to be seated when we had a reserved table. But it was worth the wait.



Ms. Elaine Cassar
dined on 10-06-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

first time experience in indian dining. thought indian food is spicy but we were definitely wrong. very helpful in choosing our set menu and presented us with a variety of different indian food so that our expectations were met. will definitely visit again.



Mr. John Carabott
dined on 11-05-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good .Nice night out.definatly recomendto others.



Dr. Charlene Mifsud
dined on 06-04-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was delicious, service and ambience agreeable.



Ms. Jacqueline Fenech
dined on 30-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We had a Set Menu which had a variety of everything,food was excellent.Staff are very nice and are very helpful with a smile.The restaurant is very nice and welcome.Service was very good.We will definetly visit this restaurant again.



Mr. Jesmond Scicluna
dined on 23-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good indian restaurant



Mrs. Claire Lauri
dined on 22-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We really enjoyed our visit to this place. Although decor has not changed over the years, still the food was good.



Ms. Rodianne Bonnici
dined on 22-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We had the set menu which have a variety of everything we must say that food is excellent and service is good.



Dr. Mario Refalo
dined on 16-03-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

This is one of the many many times i have been to this place, Never came out disappointed. The Food is simply great and to die for....I highly recommend this Indian Restaurant.



Mr. Elton Gouder
dined on 16-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and prices very reasonable. Great service!



Ms. Yanika Anne Cassar
dined on 16-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food is nice..my first time having Indian..it was great.



Mr. Karsten Chetcuti
dined on 03-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Nice ambiance, this was my third visit, and the food was not up to standard as the first two visits, but will try it again.



Ms. Joyce & William Beck
dined on 30-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Loved the food and the service was impeccable!



Ms. Maria Zammit
dined on 03-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We visited this restaurant several times before. We always enjoy their sizzling tandoori mixed grill and also their chicken tikka masala. The waiters were very helpful and attentive. I highly recommend it!



Mr. John Chetcuti
dined on 02-02-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food.Nice Atmosphere.



Dr. Graziella Agius Farrugia
dined on 20-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

excellent food and service. not expensive



Mrs. Josette Micallef
dined on 20-01-2013

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We chose la carte: Korai Chicken Tikka and Korai Lamb Tikka. Marvellous food,well presented, the aromas were mouth-watering, soft background Indian music enhanced the experience.



Ms. Simone Cummings
dined on 23-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food is always good here. Tasty and delicious. Repeat visits have always resulted in a satisfactory dining experience



Ms. Donatella Mizzi
dined on 29-12-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

great food and service. no problem using gusto. recommanded



Mr. Matthew Luke Agius
dined on 29-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mrs. Margaret Abela
dined on 18-12-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very satisfied after visiting this restaurant.



Mr. Christopher Abela
dined on 18-12-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very nice staff, genuine food at very good prices and clean and comfortable restaurant with matching background music to create the right atmosphere for and Indian restaurant.



Mr. James Gaffiero
dined on 15-12-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good Indian food..Would recommend for those that like Indian food.



Mr. Joseph Attard
dined on 07-12-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food. However the staff needs to be more customer friendly



Mrs. Alexia Cutajar
dined on 30-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Mr. Daniel Cassar
dined on 24-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food took long but the place was fully booked.. Satisfied overall



Ms. Mandy Baldacchino
dined on 03-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Recommend to book and go early to avoid queueing esp on Saturdays.



Ms. Mandy Baldacchino
dined on 03-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Recommend to book and go early to avoid queueing esp on Saturdays.



Mr. Keith Galea
dined on 25-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Excellent cuisine



Ms. Maria Caruana
dined on 10-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Wonderful!



Mr. Joseph Azzopardi
dined on 10-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good and plenty of food served.



Ms. Francesca Rossi
dined on 22-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food and good Service



Mr. Joseph Scerri
dined on 03-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food



Mrs. Nadya Grech
dined on 02-11-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

We were five people and ordred set menu for 5...too much food, we could have had set menu for 4 and still have plenty of left overs. Nice family experience!



Mr. Marlon Borg
dined on 13-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food



Ms. marilyn gauci
dined on 28-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

a lovely place to dine in with delicious food



Ms. Iona Grech
dined on 07-10-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

great food for those who love indian!!



Mr. Philip Cachia
dined on 22-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Delicious Indian food, very good portions and friendly staff.



Mr. Daniel Cassar
dined on 15-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

First time at an Indian Restaurant, Food was delicious, Restaurant is very nice with a great ambience, and helpful staff, RECOMMENDED



Ms. Kylie Sciberras
dined on 13-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good food and not expensive.



Mr. Burton Baldacchino
dined on 23-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good portions!



Mr. Michael. A Saliba
dined on 08-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food.



Mr. Philip Sammut
dined on 02-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was really good... we ordered a set menu... The only downside was that we got extra full... but very tasty :)



Mr. Christian Tabone
dined on 01-09-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and service. It is recommendable that one books beforehand.



Mr. Jesmond Scicluna
dined on 17-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food, and ambience, service a little bit slow



Mr. Glen Buttigieg
dined on 11-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great Food and Great Service



Mr. Henry Moran
dined on 04-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good food and good service



Ms. Joann Cordina
dined on 08-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and a very positive experience throughout



Mr. Marco Farrugia
dined on 03-08-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good food. Good service.



Mr. Marco Azzopardi
dined on 08-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Simply perfect Indian restaurant



Mr. Gordon Mizzi
dined on 01-07-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food!! One of our favorite plate is the butter chicken.... it was perfect!!



Mr. Karsten Chetcuti
dined on 07-01-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

simply amazing..



Ms. Michela Marie Mifsud
dined on 21-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Amazing and tasty food! Also the place is very clean! I highly recommend!



Mr. Joseph Zammit
dined on 16-06-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The allround best indian restaurant on the island.



Mr. Alvin Cardona
dined on 19-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

One of my favorite Indian restaurants. Not my first visit and definitely will not be my last. Highly recommended as the food is great, staff is very helpful and great value for money.



Mrs. Monica Briffa
dined on 12-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food is very good, nice restaurant, highly recommended.



Ms. Alexia Sue Schembri
dined on 28-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food is excellent.



Mr. Theo Vella
dined on 06-05-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Worth to pay a visit! Recommended!



Ms. Elaine Vella Catalano
dined on 09-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was good!



Mrs. Jana Brown
dined on 10-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

It was our first time in an indian restaurant and we were very satisfied.



Ms. Priscilla De Leonardo
dined on 14-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Miriam Camilleri
dined on 14-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Rachel Aquilina
dined on 14-04-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was great, the staff were very cordial and it is great value for your money.The only comment is that it tends to be a little overcrowded and you have to wait a bit for the food.Would visit again.



Ms. SEPHORA MARIE MIFSUD
dined on 24-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Generous portions but waited quite some time before we were served our starter!very busy restaurant and good value for money



Mrs. Erika Coleiro Faure
dined on 29-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food and clean



Mr. Guido Farrugia
dined on 10-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

I went twice and I love this place. Nice quiet ambience, good food and sizable portions ;) Highly recommended.



Ms. Alexia Grixti
dined on 24-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food indeed! :) Well done Gandhi Tandoori! The only thing I could lament about is the slow service since the restaurant was packed..But overall a good experience and loved the food! :)



Ms. Maria Zammit
dined on 17-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food and helpful staff!!!



Mr. Alan Flask
dined on 04-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good food nice place.



Mr. Jean Claude Chetcuti
dined on 03-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was great except soup was from Knorr packet and rice should not have had mushy pees in it. the rest was great. Book before as the owner does not refuse anyone.



Mr. Brian Micallef
dined on 03-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Maria Muscat
dined on 02-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:



Ms. Rodianne Bonnici
dined on 03-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very Tasty food and prices are very reasonable



Mr. Ryan Bartolo
dined on 02-03-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good highly recommended



Ms. Charlene Buhagiar
dined on 25-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good outing! Try the Naan bread - it's really good!!



Mr. M Manara
dined on 18-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food, well timed service (restaurant was full) and warm ambience. Intend to go again.



Dr. Tonio Cachia
dined on 12022012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

good



Mr. Aronne Farrugia
dined on 11-02-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food very good. We could not eat all the food presented and price is very reasonable.



Mr. Mark Anthony Sammut
dined on 21-01-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Very good food and atmosphere but slightly under-staffed when busy.



Mrs. Keely Vella
dined on 07-01-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Good value for money



Ms. Lucienne Mercieca
dined on 21-01-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

The food was very good and affordable..the service was a bit slow at first but over all it was nice



Mr. Eric Vella
dined on 28-01-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Great value for money.



Mr. Karsten Chetcuti
dined on 08-01-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

very good food and value for money, will definitely go again :D



Mr. Aaron Briffa
dined on 21-01-2012

Food:
Service:
Ambience:

Overall:

Food was good but restaurant was slightly understaffed